Ratings based on 1,385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guelph

Kid friendly hotel in downtown Buffalo the Great!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The rooms are well sized for a family, we are two adults and two children. The breakfast, included in the room rates, is excellent!
Cons: hurry up with the restaurant renovation!
Location: Close to Canalside, First Niagara Center, Coca Cola Field, Elmwood Village and steps from the Theatre District.
We've stayed here a number of times, usually in the winter months and have always had great experiences. The hotel is well located in downtown Buffalo, a quick drive up Elmwood takes you to the heart of Elmwood village, a great 'hood with a ton of cool things happening. Check out Agave for great, affordable, mexican food, the Albright Knox to touch base on an extremely well curated contemporary art collection and go for a stroll in the Olmsted designed park to the north on your way to the beautiful Darwin Martin House.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice staffs and breakfast, but...

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: breakfast
Cons: The comforter needs to be replaced often.
Location: Too far from niagara falls. The bus trip took about 50 minutes, and it was not really punctual.
The staffs were very friendly, but the room was not really clean, I don't think. The breakfast exceeded my expectation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The pool was small and the gym didn't have enough equipment to have a full workout. The room was nice a land big with two televisions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel but swimming pool tiny.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Room fantastic.Lots of space and the view is wonderful. Swimming pool disappointing aso no more than a splash pool for kids. Should be made clear in description of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Fabulous suite. Staff was amazing. When we couldn't get a cab, the valet drove us to the venue.
4 out of 5
by Giuseppe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Josephine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Debra from Utica NY

Great weekend stay!

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
I was in town for a family wedding. The rehearsal dinner was at the Embassy and they did a great job. Food was great and the service was exceptional!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
I liked the hotel, the service was great and the hotel was really nice but I was unhappy with the cleanliness. There was broken glass on the floor and the jacuzzi tub was dirty. It looked like the room hadn't been vacuumed well if at all. Also the sheets were scratchy though I am picky about this but my husband agreed. The breakfast was really great and the hotel overall felt really nice.
5 out of 5
by Lydia from Toronto

Very comfortable in the heart of downtown Buffalo

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly. The hotel was very clean. The rooms were large and comfortable. Disappointed that the nice bar was closed, but understood that they were renovating to include a nice restaurant and bar