Ratings based on 1,510 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great value great location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Great value for money, great service, food, location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right in town and close to waterfront. Great wings at the pearl street brewery.
We loved everything. Room was big service excellent. Breakfast was awesome as was sundowner drinks. 20 min drive to Niagara Falls
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Very good hotel including an excellent buffet breakfast. All the staff was courteous. The restaurant In the hotel, is also excellent .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
I'll not hesitate to book this hotel again if we happen to visit this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Overnight stay

Posted Apr 15, 2017
My family spent the night here and the staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean but the furniture was a bit outdated. They offered snacks at night and an omelette station for breakfast. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel perfect location.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Loved our stay! The omelette chef was awesome! The staff at the Valet were super helpful! The location was perfect, we took the train to & from the hockey no issues at all! The restaurants are within walking distance. Overall a fantastic getaway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from watertown, ny

Embassy Suited Buffalo

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Traffic patterns around hotel were easy to navigate. There was some forethought on how the entrance was laid out so getting to check in, in the middle of Buffalo was easy. Valet parking is above ground on private parking area on premises, so retrieving vehicle is quick and gaining access to it later hassle free. Check in staff were nice and efficient. Rooms were spacious, clean and well appointed. I would warn against staying in a room close to the elevator banks, as the noise will keep you up. I was in room 600. Complimentary breakfast was adequate. The fella cooking omelettes burned every egg he touched. If I was grading on consistancy he'd get a A-plus. The remaining spread included scrambled eggs, bacon, toast and assorted yogurts and dry cereals. I can't comment on the restaraunt in the hotel as I walked off site to eat. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Ann

Will not stay again

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
We showed up at 1 AM and the only friendly person was the valet. We were not told that they charge your card $75/night as an amenity charge until after our stay. This was a huge shock and I have never had this happen before EVER!! Plus, I had prepaid and thought that I didn't need to pay them anymore until I left. The bathroom in the room did NOT have a fan!! There was hair in the tub and on the shower curtain when we arrived. The maid service just threw the bed together and there were stains on the rug when we got there. Also, they have blackout curtains that do not go all the way to the wall, therefore light does come in and where the bed was placed it hit you in the face. There were people running up and down the hall at all hours of the night. The lobby on the floor was a mess every morning (10-11AM) and people were playing hockey in the hallways. Oh and there are no luggage carts available on Sundays when everyone is checking out. The only service they have is the valet to help you, so they get more tips.
5 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shanayra

Convenient, cozy hotel... would stay here again!

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed our stay at the Embassy. The room wasn't phenomenal but it was sufficient for what we needed. The room wasn't the cleanest overall, the carpet was stained and there was mystery dust/dirt on the pullout sofa-- things that didn't impact the quality of the room very much although it was noted. The bathroom was pretty clean, which is usually what makes or breaks a space for me. I appreciated the amount of linens; it was plentiful from one night to the next. The rooms are cozy and comfortable. We don't watch a whole lot of TV but discovered the sitting room's set wasn't working upon attempting to use the audio jack. Not a big deal. The staff was friendly and helpful. Free breakfast daily was also a plus. I'm actually from Buffalo, so I'm pretty familiar with the city and the hotel was in a great, central location. The most annoying thing was parking. During the week, we'd have to wake up early and either move the car or put money in the meter. You can pay $20 to valet daily but it just wasn't worth it to us. Luckily, the weather was mild so we weren't too inconvenienced by the lack of designated parking. I would surely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels