Ratings based on 1,373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Fabulous suite. Staff was amazing. When we couldn't get a cab, the valet drove us to the venue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel excellent location downtown

Posted May 3, 2016
My experience was great, from check-in to check out. The staff was very warm and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Everything was good. First night our air conditioner was working second night we called and they came and fixed it. Maintenance guy was so nice and very respectful. They charge a ridiculous amount for valet parking and if you have a car you have to do valet parking as they don't have public parking.
5 out of 5
by Marilyn from Ashtabula

Wine country

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great!
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very quiet evening at the hotel. We loved the complimentary refreshments in the lobby, we also enjoyed the breakfast. However the space as very limited.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon UK

Very pleasant and helpful staff

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Staff, large room, easy to find, hospitality, breakfast and dinner.
Cons: Decor somewhat tired and dated but still all in acceptable condition.
Location: Buffalo wings and the falls are must do's. Also good location for visiting Canada
The staff may not be the most polished in the world but they were all extremely pleasant and helpful people. Suite was very large and comfortable. Breakfast omelettes were pure theatre and delicious. Dinner and hospitality drinks excellent. Hotel and restaurant due an upgrade but we understand this is imminent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good business stay

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Easy check in and out; clean; giant rooms
4 out of 5
by william from LF

Great place to stay for downtown Buffalo.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was awsome room, staff,food. Great breakfast and free drinks and snacks from 530 to 7. Couldn't ask for more. Forgot tooth paste and staff had some behind the desk. Only complaint is thin walls was reading on the couch and could hear the man in next room going to the bathroom. As well as people other side talking. Turned AC on high and all was good.
3 out of 5
by Samantha from Toronto, ON

Paper thin walls

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
-Service and cleanliness were fantastic. All staff were great. -Mattress could use replacing - it felt like there was a dip in the center. -Shower was awful - couldn't wash my hair all weekend as I Wouldn't have been able to rinse the shampoo/conditioner out - It was like showering under a watering can (not exaggerating!) -Floor to ceiling windows throughout suite which lead to hearing the exhaust of every car that drove by. -Worst part about this hotel - the walls are paper thin - I stayed here while taking a 2 day course and did not sleep more than 3 or 4 hours each night due to noise from other suites - the first night a party and the second night someone singing and playing guitar at 2am - the first morning I could even hear the sound of a man peeing at 7 am which must have been coming from the room next door. -The $18/day valet parking being the only option brought my 2 night stay to almost $600 CAD which was completely not worth it -I would not stay here again.