Ratings based on 1,540 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for a family!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
This place was great! They have free drinks in the evening and free breakfast in the morning. The rooms were clean and spacious and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Jul 2, 2017
For the amount of money paid for the room, I found the hotel on a lower scale in comparison to ANY other Embassy Suite I have stayed in. In regards to the complimentary meal offered by the hotel, I found it no better than complimentary breakfasts offered at Hampton Inn or Best Western. The room for the breakfast was way too small for a hotel of that size. I felt rushed as they had to make preparation for other guests to be seated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great weekend stay for family of five.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Comfortable room. Convenient location, walking distance to many eateries convenient location, walking distance to many eateries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The accommodations were excellent and staff was ve

Posted May 24, 2017
Location was excellent and the stay in Buffalo will make a return visit to your Hotel a definate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted May 17, 2017
Alyssa who works the front desk was amazing she was very accommodating. Everybody was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Byron from mass

thanks embassy

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
it was a wonderful stay and staff was helpful and knowledgeabe with our questions.
5 out of 5
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Shawn

Stay away if you have a disability poor service

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
I came for work but brought my wife and her service dog. We was leaving the room and a young kid was running down the hall and our service dog barked one time. The front desk called the next morning saying they got multiple complaints. I explained that that the dog only barked 1 time and it was only because the kid was running towards them. She said well if I get any other complaints you will have to leave. We felt uncomfortable our entire time there even though our service dog didn't make another sound. I do not recommend this hotel for anyone with a disability.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great value great location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Great value for money, great service, food, location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right in town and close to waterfront. Great wings at the pearl street brewery.
We loved everything. Room was big service excellent. Breakfast was awesome as was sundowner drinks. 20 min drive to Niagara Falls
3 out of 5
by Stacey

SNEAKY charges and POOR customer service

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is clean and the comp breakfast is excellent, However there are several issues that would prevent me from ever recommending this hotel. First, I reserved 4 rooms for my siblings and their families. We were in town for a funeral. When checking in, the clerk charged my card an extra $75 per room and made no mention of it. After checking my account I realized the extra charge that caused 4 overdraft fees on my card. If I would have been made aware of this extra charge, I would have used another card. When I brought this to the managers attention,she acknowledged that the clerk should not have put an extra charge on my card without informing me but was otherwise very dismissive with an "Oh Well" attitude and made no attempt to hold her employee or the hotel at all responsible.