Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I had a good time

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I love the fact you can cook for your self when you stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. It's great to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that the fully equipped kitchen was plus. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

No Room Temp Adjustment

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Good value, great location
Unable to adjust room temp. Had to run shower just to generate a little warmth. Disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It is is good to know you enjoyed our location and received great value . However, I am disappointed you were not able to adjust the temperature. Our maintenance engineer was able to fix the issue. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
First time at ESA. Was really surprised, enjoyed it. Will stay at more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is good to know you were well accommodated during your first time staying at one of our locations. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pet friendly

Posted Nov 22, 2016
I stayed here because it is pet friendly. Although I was in a non smoking room I was obviously near a smoking room. Other than that no complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good place to stay

Posted Nov 18, 2016
I could smell marijuana on our floor, the smell would come into my room was awful. Thrre was no milk at breakfast either. Would not recommend this place or stay therr
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the marijuana and breakfast is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am sharing your survey with our team so we can do a better job of handling these issues. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We hope you will give us a chance to make a better impression the next time you are in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Only 10 -15 channels, no room service & garbage was left in hall for days!!! No breakfast which was listed but only coffee, oatmeal packages, muffin or gonola bar. Rooms, beds, blankets need updating. They were mismatched.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that our hotel and service did not meet your needs as expected. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am meeting with my team to address these issues and implement an immediate (action) to correct them. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable. Decent location. Needed to get pots cutlery and glasses from the front desk which was a bit inconvenient but overall a good value for what we paid
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
We were there October 28th. Wish we never stayed. Absolutely the worst stay we ever had in Buffalo. My fault for not reading previous reviews. The room had an odour, the toilet paper roll was broken, the one bed had a stain on the sheet, no Kleenex in the room, had to take our used towels down to the front desk to exchange for fresh ones, were told by the front desk to bring the Iinen down and we can change the bed ourselves...seriously??? Free breakfast? It was a packaged muffin and coffee. Stay away from this place, stay far away!!!!