Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Cons: communication between expedia and hotel.
the hotel could not find the expedia reservation. the desk had to create a new one
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

put in a smoking room

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We had booked a non smoking room and we're put in a smoking room. When we called the front desk they indicated the non smoking rooms were sold out. Health issues made sleeping in a smoking room, a disaster
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We were disappointed to hear your stay was not a positive one due to staying in a smoking room. Our team have been addressed about the issues so reservations can go smoothly for guests. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be more aware of requests to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. If the opportunity should arise, we hope you will give us another chance on a future stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very efficient

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Very convenient for family traveling, the kitchen save us money from dinning out..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nesconset, NY

Cut short your extended stay

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Proximity to my destination. Nice staff
Cons: New carpet. bleach your white towels and linens, shampoo and some air freshener!
Location: Close to the university at Buffalo. And it is right off the highway
This hotel was disappointing to say the least, considering the price you pay for the room. The first thing that strikes you is when you finally find the parking lot in the back of all other hotels, all you see is the word "LOBBY"! no name of hotel, which is as my daughter like to say "sketchy". Then after you meet the nice lady and check in, you walk down the old, brown, sad and smelly hallway, the carpet is old, very old, and from the smell of it, it doesn't look like its been cleaned, perhaps since the nineteen seventies. The room is just as smelly, dark and stuffy. No shampoo provided in the shower; you'll have to go down and ask at the front desk. The white towels were washed, but not bleached, because you can still see old makeup stains, and other yellowish imperfections on the towels. The free WIFI, well, is not really free; they give you a pass code, but when you sign in, the page takes you to another page asking you to upgrade your connection for extra money, if you hit cancel, WiFi is disconnected. The TV is a small LCD monitor situated on a short drawer set below your eyesight when laying on bed. This place should be rated 1.5 stars only for the friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I appreciate your kind comments about our front desk staff; however, I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our staff to make sure we are implementing deep cleaning and preventative maintenance procedures. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Safe and Clean

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Is quiet... and having the kitchenette and full size fridge is a bonus
Cons: Could always be better on customer service
Location: The location is awesome for shopping, the Boulavard Mall, Kohl's, Walmart, Target, bookstores, Pier One, Wegmans, restaurant and the outlet mall.
We have stayed at this location numerous times over the years, each time have enjoyed our stay as we are sisters traveling together, safety and cleaniness is very important, this location never disappoints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by ABil

okay

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Orbitz
There was lots of hair on the blanket, I am glad I had a lint-roller with me. Otherwise decent hotel for the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great experience

Posted Oct 28, 2015
They had a fairly new employee working the desk by himself and he double charged my card after we told him we already booked with Expedia. They placed us on a floor with people that seemed to be LIVING there for quite some time. There was children crying and people talking all through the night, and slamming doors. The room smelled old and stale as well. the shower looked clean but there were small hairs all over the shower and sink. I would never stay at this hotel ever
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, I am using your comments as a training tool to coach our staff. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by John from Hillsborough, NJ

Low budget but could be better

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
I was disappointed that the "free breakfast" consisted only of coffee and not very healthy muffins, and the carpet in my room had not been vacuumed, which I only noticed when stretching in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel 30 mins from the falls

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Hotel is really comfortable to have a good night sleep. Its 30 mins from the falls and it has good restaurant around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! I’m glad that you enjoyed our convenient location. Once more, thank you for posting your review.
5 out of 5
by vahini from new jersey

Good stay

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Niagara falls trip. Hotel is good and afforadable. A nice kitchen. A good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location. I’m thrilled that you found our hotel to be a good value! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.