Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto,Ontario

Great hotel and comfortable.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We try and stay at Hilton brand hotels and this didn't disappoint. Newly decorated rooms and bathrooms, comfy bed and linens and a solid breakfast. Only slight down side was we wanted to sit in the hottub for a bit before bed and there was an 8 and under Baseball team staying. The entire team went nutso in the pool for hours and The parents were all outside drinking and not supervising their children who were going wild in the pool. Our pool experience was less than tranquil but this is no fault of the hotel or staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The hotel was fine but I had to pay extra because Expedia screwed up. I will never use Expedia again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Not worth it

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Air conditioner is not working, bed sheets smells old and really itchy as well as the pillows, mattress is very uncomfortable. You can hear the noise. Very few choices for the breakfast and always ran out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owen Sound, On

Nice, close to Galleria mall

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Nice and clean, modern, free breakfast is above average and the fresh cookies at the front desk were a hit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Great value and location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Great value--booking a non-refundable rate got us a rate that was easily $50 cheaper per night than the closest, comparable competitor in the area.
Cons: Nothing--it was great.
Location: Across from Galleria Mall and your choice of shopping and restaurant destinations. 10 mins to airport. 20 mins to downtown. 25 mins to Niagara Falls.
Hampton Inns always deliver and this one stood out as one of their best. Spacious, comfortable rooms, attentive staff, full free breakfast, separate indoor pool/spa, and the perfect location close to downtown Buffalo and easily accessible to Niagara Falls--all across the street from the Galleria Mall. Couldn't ask for a better experience--especially for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Perfect stop right off the thruway

Posted May 7, 2017
I liked this hotel. Friendly staff, clean room, good breakfast options. The only possible negative is that there was an occasional loud truck but other than that-great stay!
5 out of 5
by Eric

Great To Be Back

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
I last stayed at the property in about 1997 or 1998. It was good then and it's been recently updated as of last year. Staff were great, the place was spotless and the complimentary breakfast was very nice and substantial. They offered free newspapers as well. The only negatives were that the room was a bit small and it had no microwave in my room (although I saw others with microwaves).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
great pool, very friendly staff
5 out of 5
by Pamela

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and appealing. Loved the closet/bathroom sliding door!! Also the little extras like a pick you up saying on the bathroom door, today's proverb on your internet instructions paper and the surprise Birthday card with two coupons for the snack cart! All the staff were friendly and willing to help with locating places. The pool was clean and enjoyable with plenty of towels. The only negative would be the Sunday hot brunch choices, scrambled eggs and a "gravy". It would have been nice to have bacon or even sausages again. But overall a great stay!
5 out of 5
by kathleen

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
very clean, bed very comfortable, breakfast was great, very friendly check in , nice pool, great location