Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Nice hotel in heart of Buffalo

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Had a nice time very comfortable stay nice facility with fitness room pool and jacuzzi and hot breakfast. Good value!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ont.

Decent hotel in Buffalo suburbs

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: Saggy mattresses.
Location: Restaurants and shops nearby.
A good location, for a suburban hotel. Located on Main Street that has suburban shops and facilities of its own (based on an earlier, independent town), and that offers a direct route into Buffalo without needing to use interstate highways or the beltway. But mattresses sagged and were uncomfortable -- the hotel's chief drawback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Comfortalbe stay. Outstanding staff.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Staff! Didn't swim, but if you do, or want a good hot tub, bring your suit.
Cons: All seemed good to us.
Location: Visited family, so didn't go to attractions. However, did go to famous Original Pancake House a block away for breakfast one morning & it was great.
Lost an important ring, only noticed after flight back home. Staff not only found the ring, but called back & made arrangements to mail it home. Also, flight necessitated leaving for the airport 1/2 hour before usual hotel ride, but staff kindly offered to come in a 1/2 hour early & took us to the airport. I would not only stay there again, but would recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Great location

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: The breakfast every morning was great. I like the fact that the location was centrally located and so many shops within walking distance.
Cons: Running a 2nd check in the housekeeping of the bath
Location: Shops, pharmacy, coffee, pub and restaurants are all within walking distance.
My stay was sort (3 nights) but a very great experience. Room was very quiet, the pillows on the bed were wonderful because they feel like goose down, like my home. I loved staying at the Hampton. The staff was very friendly and helpful. the only reason I gave a 4 rating on cleanliness is because there was several long hairs (dark) in the tub. My hair is white. Overall though, I had a wonderful stay and got plenty of rest on my short vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annette from Dundas

Mothers Day getaway

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great room for myself and daughters and grand-daughter. Missing the fridge in the room and they had cardboard cups, they should have been glass.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamestown, New York

Great hotel!

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: The staff was the best!
Cons: Directions to get into the parking lot. From the direction we came into town, it was very confusing seeing the sign and getting into the parking lot.
Location: Location is right in the center of many things, but if you need directions, just ask the staff!
The accommodations at the hotel were exceptional, but the best was the staff! They couldn't do enough. We were not from this area and were having a great deal of trouble reading our Mapquest maps. I asked one question about directions and the staff printed me out several directions which were easy to read and saved the trip! Thanks so very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Linda from Smyrna

very nice hotel

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
The lady at the desk was VERY helpful the evening we arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melissa from Buffalo

Great neighborhood, great hotel!

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Solid, affordable place to spend the night. We paid a little bit extra and got a room with a jetted tub, which was definitely worth it to be able to relax! Free parking, free wifi, free breakfast... always pluses in hotels. Good location in the heart of Williamsville, which is a nice neighborhood community in WNY. Lots of shops and restaurants around, plus very close to Glen Park/Glen Falls -- be sure to check it out! This hotel is about a 10-15 minute from the airport if you are looking for proximity to that.