Ratings based on 801 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
room was as described, clean and comfortable. walking distance to free transportation to Key Bank arena, many bars/restaurants/coffee shops near by
5 out of 5
by April from Buffalo

Perfect Stay

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
I love that we didn't have to leave the hotel at all on a 16° day. The Chocolate Bar is connected. Do I need to say more?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waterloo

Loud room heater

Posted Jan 4, 2017
The room heater was very loud and it made sleeping very difficult. Every time it turned on it woke me up. Had a terrible sleep. Suite was nice but it needs some maintenance on the heater
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Lars checked us in and he was very nice and informative!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo

Overpriced for Disco

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Just because disco was in town we were really gouged- $300 a night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect Location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: location and security (room key needed to enter all floors except lobby). Restaurant (Chocolate Bar) accessible from hotel lobby (w/room key).
Cons: room was reserved for 4 guests (assuming 2 would use pullout bed), but there were no blankets and it took 30 minutes+ for one to be brought up.
Location: Stayed here for nearness to Convention Center - World's Largest Disco!
Suite was roomy; bathroom ridiculously large. King bed was comfortable, pullout sofa bed was not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Parking on site in secured lot. Wifi included. Smoking room. Spacious room with comfortable bed
Cons: little fridge and a safe would have been nice
Location: nice downtown location close to restaurants and entertainment district
Had a nice smoking room with very comfortable bed. Parking onsite in a secured lot was included as well as wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stratford, ON

Great location.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Close to border, restaurants , hockey. Easy to find. Great decor. Breakfast was one of the best complimentary we've had. Food was fresh and replenished often.