Ratings based on 631 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in good loaction

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Very pleasantry surprised. Good location, number of small restaurants and bars literally around a corner. Nice Mexican restaurant right in the building. Close to Elmwood district with beautiful houses, Olmsted designed parks, Albright Knox museum ( a must for a visitor!). Couple of blocks from streetcar station that takes you to the harbor. Hotel staff is very helpful and energetic. Rooms are large and conformable. WIFI worked well. Breakfast was good, there is even WSJ for guests. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great location for taking in the Buffalo Bisons

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: location, design, comfort, breakfast
Cons: Only concern was being a Canadian, wasn't offered a CAA discount and didn't realize AAA was same thing, couldn't be adjusted at the hotel
Location: Buffalo Bisons baseball, great restaurants and eating, close to freeway access.
There is a free trolley 2 blocks over to take the family to and from the stadium, departs every 10 minutes
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Nice hotel, too expensive and the worst Breakfast

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: good location, right in downtown
Hotel staff were nice, the rooms were okay, but were very expensive for what I paid. The breakfast buffet is the worst I have ever seen in any hotel. Limited to only cereals and couple of other things, no vegetarian options and worst of all self served on disposable plates, yes you read it correct, cheap disposable plates. I have never had breakfast in a hotel where I have paid $250 a night to be served on disposable plates. Overall its an okay hotel. Would try another place next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great place!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: assessibility, Chocolate Bar and area of Buffalo.
Location: Restaurants. Banks.
Helpful staff. Clean, well appointed. Best accessible room we saw in 10 hotels we stayed in on this trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great hotel in downtown Buffalo!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Stayed here while attending a wedding in downtown Buffalo. Great hotel with helpful staff. Will definitely stay here again next time I'm in Buffalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kirstie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo

Excellent location and services

Posted May 29, 2015
Very clean rooms, helpful staff and a great location to see downtown buffalo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Lovely rooms awful breakfast

Posted May 22, 2015
The hotel is in a good central area near bars and shopping. The rooms are lovely and clean, comfortable bed although pillow cases were not cleaned and pillows were small. Staff are friendly but don't show you to your room, so no concierge. Now for the breakfast, at £148 a night I shocked that I was expected to eat sausage patties, scrambled egg , and home fries on a polystyrene plate with plastic knives and forks. I travel the world and even in a 2 star bed and breakfast in Vietnam I had China plate and freshly cooked omelette. That for me is unforgivable. 5 star rooms, 1 star breakfast. Sadly not worth the money and I would not return. If I knew there was a Hyatt around the corner I would have used that .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guelph, Ontario

Quick trip to Buffalo with the guys

Posted May 20, 2015
I brought five other guys into town to watch the Bisons play as part of a bachelor's party weekend. We were warmly greeted and given an upgrade due to the size of our party. I have nothing but great things to say about the staff and the facilities. Great spot and a definite recommend!