Ratings based on 801 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Won't stay again.

Posted May 19, 2017
For the price I thought I was getting a suite but it turned out to just be a small room with two beds. There was no mini fridge to keep anything cold, one tiny shampoo and conditioner for two people and no note pad. The room at first glance looked cute but I noticed peeling wallpaper, stains on the bed skirts and dirt an with a spider in a web in the bathroom corner. When I ordered the room I saw "spa" so I was excited to get a pedicure, well their "spa" was just a hot tub. I got no sleep while I was there because the bed was so hard it hurt my back. The only decent thing about the hotel was it's very close to everything in downtown Buffalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Came to buffalo to look at apartments and staff made me feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice comfortable hotel in downtown Buffalo

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Nice breakfast. Clean and comfortable. A very nice gym.
Cons: Just fine as it is.
Location: Central location. Easy access to downtown core and proximity to KeyBank Center
Up to the high Hampton Inn standard I have come to expect. And very well situated - in the heart of Buffalo. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Bed & pillows very comfortable. Great choice of TV channels. Excellent standard of cleanliness and maintenance. On a return visit to Buffalo I would stay again at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Denise

Great place for couple's night

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is in the heart of downtown., Chippewa St. with many bars, restaurants. Comfortable beds. Extremely clean and well appointed. Has a well kept pool with hot tub area, plenty of lounge area and clean towels. Connected to many restaurants, including Papaya, Chocolate Bar, even a Ted's and a Subway! If you forget something, they have it. And..it's right across the street from Spot Coffee--a better than Starbucks coffee shop with super fresh bagels, wraps, espresso drinks, etc. Front lobby offers coffee/tea service. Staff was polite and friendly. Also, there were many people in town who were stayng to attend a concert and there was virtully NO NOISE from other rooms! We enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
A nice hotel in downtown Buffalo. The staff was friendly and available. The room was spacious and clean. The included breakfast ran with the expected variety.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Price of a 4 stars but overall a 1.5 stars hotel. Not recommended.
5 out of 5
by William E.

Brand new and well worth staying at.

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Brand new hotel. Very friendly front desk people. Everything was nice. The only drawback is a pretty tight driveway in and out of the front of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
The room was spacious and nice. The bathroom was very large and balcony had a nice view of Buffalo. The best part was how close it was to all the clubs and bars as well as the restaurants. From inside the hotel you had access to the Chocolate Bar, Subway, and Ted's Hot dogs. However, the lady who checked us in was incredibly rude and unprofessional. She talked down to us, lectured us about the fact that you can only have five people in the room at a time (we only had four people checking in), went out of her way to scold us that you have to be 21+ to check into Buffalo hotels even though the person who was checking in with us is 22, didn't want to let us into our room, gave us a room key that didn't unlock a place to park our car, and was overall the rudest person I have ever encountered at any hotel. Everyone else was very nice it was a young lady with dark hair and glasses who was rude.
4 out of 5
by Tony

Everything was good except the pillow...

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good except the poorest pillow! I tried all 8 pillows in my Two Queen room and none of them can let me sleep more than an hour :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saratoga Springs

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Cons: Not enough parking. We couldn't park in the lot, it was overflowing (10 PM on a Saturday), so had to park on the street.
Nice hotel, clean and modern. Friendlystaff. Could use more parking.