Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Everything was satisfactory. We enjoyed a clean, quite, undisturbed room, pool and breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel was close to Buffalo State University

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: The location, the complementary breakfast was very, very good, and the pool was very nice.
Cons: N/A
Location: Good eats, and near Buff State.
Well, upon our arrival there was a strong odor of marijuana on the 3rd floor, the t.v. did not work, the frig provided did not work & spoiled some of our food, and there was a giant spider crawling across the bed covers....eewwhh!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to downtown

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Overall it was nice, easy to get around Buffalo, within the walking distance to all cafe and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Spacious rooms and bathrooms, comfortable bed

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: What you get for the price
Cons: Nothing!
Location: We were vacationing in Buffalo and the hotel was about 15 minutes from the Buffalo Zoo. We also had a great meal at the Chocolate Bar behind the hotel
I am always happy with the Hampton Inn when we stay there. Every time we are searching for a hotel, we always check if there is a Hampton Inn in the area. The staff is nice, the rooms and beds are comfortable, and they have a great continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from livonia, MI

Posted May 30, 2016
We found it to be a great locate for restaurants and site seeing. The Hotel has great security and cleaniness.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Modern central hotel

Posted May 29, 2016
Staff really welcoming, good breakfast and lovely room. Exceeded my expectations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Location, style and cleanliness
Cons: Maybe adding mini fridges to rooms.
Location: Concert halls and lots of restaurants. Just across the road from Starbucks.
We booked this hotel based on location - it was very close to the venue we were attending. We thought the rooms were spacious and clean and modern. Staff at the front desk were friendly and knowledgeable. My only suggestion would be to update their hotel information binder as we walked 15 minutes to a restaurant listed in their book to find it was permanently closed. There are however lots of other restaurants nearby. Breakfast was included and exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much Better than 3 stars!

Posted Apr 17, 2016
The staff is warm and very helpful. Hotel deserves a higher rating than 3 stars. Rooms are very spacious and updated. Beds are super comfortable. Maid service exceptional. Only reason I don't say 5 stars is the washcloths need to be updated they are to thin and look used so I say 4 stars. My stay was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ajax, Ontario, Canada

Beautiful hotel downtown Buffalo.

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: we stayed in the jacuzzi suite. It was very luxurious, big tv and king size bed. Perfect.
Cons: The vending machines on our floor were sold out, I told the front desk and the next day, they were either not refilled or sold out again.
Location: I walked the few blocks around the hotel. There are a lot of theater shows, not much shopping, the architecture is amazing downtown.
Ideal location, secured parking and elevators, across from Starbucks. Pleasant staff that were accommodating. Housekeeping gave extra care as we stayed an extra day, with towels, timing and personal goodies.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from erie, pa

Nice hotel near First Niagara Center

Posted Mar 26, 2016
We had an enjoyable experience staying here. We stayed in the whirlpool room. It was very clean and updated. We enjoyed the complementary breakfast. It was a quick visit, but would definitely stay here again if we returned to buffalo.