Ratings based on 757 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Outdated

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: The location was great for our needs. Close to the airport, Niagara Falls and Buffalo.
The room decor was very dated. The carpet in the hallways outdated and stained. The lampshades were old, the toilet handle was barely hanging on. The bath tub and sink were old and scratched. We had to switch rooms because the heater didn't work in the first room they gave us. A little pricey for an outdated hotel. The rooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay wasn't bad, did find out the hotel will be demolished the end of October. Don't book for November.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
We were given a key to an occupied room when we walked in. It was like a perverted scene minus the actors. We were given another room that was also occupied; a woman was laying on the bed watching tv. The third room was finally empty and we were comped breakfast, but after that awful check in experience, it was not worth what we paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms and property are run down. The room smelled musty. Everything needs to be updated. This is not a Holiday Inn property-it's independently owned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petoskey MI

Close to exit

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Stayed for a few days. Excellent staff, with quick, friendly service. Hotel was dated and could use an update. Run down neighborhood, so we weren't entirely comfortable walking around town. Short drive to Niagara Falls and easy access from the highway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite Fine!

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
The free wifi worked well for my phone, but did not work for my laptop. Room was what I hoped for, but there was no microwave oven as I had expected (the hotel data had indicated there would be one in the room when I booked), but there were microwaves relatively nearby in the hallway, so not a big deal. I knew there would not be a continental breakfast, so no disappointment (but I had expected a microwave in the room, as indicated previously). Their restaurant/bar was good; I had an excellent piece of grilled salmon. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again, and would do Holiday Inn again, as well as Hotels.com (this was my first use). So, overall...Quite Fine!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weatherford, OK

Aging property

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: It was quiet
Cons: Update the rooms and property
We thought we were getting the HI express hotel but this is not that nice. Aging property, needs updates in terms of mattress and bedding quality. It probably was clean enough but due to the age of carpet, paint, furniture it made me wonder if it really was clean. No elevator, check in person not friendly at all, not helpful, hard to get him to answer questions. Not a good stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels