Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Valerie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by PANKAJ

Recommended stay near buffalo airport

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice, quite and well maintained property. Conveniently located, nice pool and breal fast. Would definetely recommend.
4 out of 5
by Aydin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

surprisingly unpleasant birthday :/

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: the room was a nice setup. it was clean.
Cons: soundproofing.
Location: plenty of food, entertainment and shopping nearby. close to airport.
I booked a one-night getaway for myself and my husband (our first in almost 2years!). my options for acquiring Jacuzzi suite in town were already limited, so I had to settle for this particular holiday inn... for $160 a night!!! at first, it was nice. the room was nice and the tub was relaxing. when it came time for sleep (late night and early morning) there was running and yelling in the halls of the children/parents also staying there. slamming of doors. my husband, who gets up early, said the dining area was crazy for hours. I KNOW the hotel and its staff just want to fill rooms and be accommodating to all who pay to stay under its roof. when I booked the room, I SUPPOSE I should have looked into the local sporting events that would bring out-of-town families who would need hotels to stay in. due to the lack of restful sleep, I was too upset to stay until the noon checkout. we left 3hours early. without breakfast (which I was REALLY looking forward to!!). I didn't complain to the desk clerk about my uncomfortable stay because I was too upset to speak to her without using all profanities. what should have been a relaxing evening to ourselves (without kids!!) ended up being a COMPLETE waste of money!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts and concerns regarding your recent stay with us. It's most unfortunate that this other group staying with us that night ruined your plans of a well deserved, peaceful weekend. I hope you will give us another chance to impress in the future.
5 out of 5
by Annette

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Annette, for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your patronage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
It snowed every day while in Buffalo, however, the parking lot nor the access roads were not plowed clean until the last day (5th day) making it difficult to drive in snowy/icy conditions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Just another day in Buffalo, right? In all seriousness, thank you for sharing your feedback. I know that storm caused a lot of difficulties for many travelers in the area. We do our best to manage our lot but sometimes, as you saw, it takes the city a little too long to remember to plow the street despite our efforts to remind them. We hope you'll come stay with us again under better weather conditions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lazy staff

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately my stay was not very good. The stay was going ok until we went to checkout and walk out the door to the parking lot and the staff didn't salt the doorways at all. Nobody bothered to tell us this. Not knowing there was a ice storm the knight before and next thing i know i see my wife legs up and on the ground. She landed on her back and head. It was so icey i couldn't even help her just slid right past her. I mannaged to get to the snow area and get around to the front desk. The only thing they had to say was they couldn't get to there salt. You couldn't of called someone to salt? I ended up getting my truck to where my wife was sliding all the way across the parking lot. I used the truck to hold onto to help her up and in the truck. The staff from the front desk never even came to check on us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Nice hotel for meetings/airport stay

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Very close to the airport, excellent shuttle service 24/7 - we used it both nights for going to/from restaurants. Staff were great and room was very comfortable and clean. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by HotelManager, Hotel Management
C, I'm glad you were able to enjoy the complimentary shuttle service. Hope we will see you again real soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Wifi
Location: Malls are good for over boarder shoppping
Everything was great .. only problem was wifi wouldnt work . Worked for a hour next morning still not working
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by HotelManager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your review with us. I apologize for the wi fi issues that were experienced during your stay but can assure you they have since been taken care of.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baytown, United States of America

No AC

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport.
Cons: The hotel looked remodeled. AC/Heat units were not updated and ours would not work.
Location: Catch a flight.
AC/Heat unit in our room would not work. The units are on a 15 minute delay and probably need replaced. We got in late and were already in bed by the time we realized our ac/heat would not work. It was so hot in our room we had to sleep with the window open (next to an airport).
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by HotelManagement, Hotel Management
Nicholas, Your concerns have been acknowledged and will be handled accordingly by our Maintenance staff. Thank you for sharing the feedback.