Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Comfortable, Clean, and Great Location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Add towel racks (none) for wash cloths and hand towels in the bathroom.
Location: See above
My wife and I drove in from I-90 westbound, and it was very easy to access the hotel, even with nearby road construction. We wanted to be near the Buffalo/Niagara airport to return a rental car and fly out the second day. Easy check-in, people were friendly and helpful, and the room was great. The room was clean, quiet, comfortable, and plenty of space. Good breakfast for basic, fast meal. Good restaurants are a short drive away, but not walkable. It was an easy thirty minute or less drive to Niagara Falls spending a day on the Canadian and US sides. Simple, quick access to gas and return of our rental car at the airport. Very enjoyable and comfortable experience all around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The hotel was near all major roads. The staff were always very helpful that's why we booked 5his hotel we had previously stayed at one & liked how we were treated. Front desk people were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last night on vacation!!

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: great staff, great bed, great pool!
Location: right across the street from the airport and minutes to Galleria Mall.
final night of vacation, stopped here close to airport before the long drive home. Staff were amazing. Got settled in, took a swim, hotel shuttle took us to the Galleria Mall. Great nights sleep on a good bed, great breakfast waiting for us. This will be our airport hotel for every trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Very nice hotel close to the airport and they provided free shuttle service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but tired rooms

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros : Excellent Breakfast Cons: "Worn Carpets and bleak furnishing gives a tired and unfriendly look and feel"
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Good, clean, comfortable, great staff

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The helpful & friendly staff; the cleanliness; the well-appointed room and bathroom; the comfortable bed; the convenience to the airport.
Cons: As noted above, I wish there was the possibility of recycling in the breakfast room.
Location: It's close to the airport. On a previous visit, we went to Niagara Falls. This time, we were in Buffalo for a family event; didn't site-see.
The hotel is convenient to the airport, with ample parking. Nevertheless, we were not disturbed by noise. The staff was friendly and professional. Apparently, the hotel had been filled, or almost filled the day before by an inconsiderate group that practically trashed the place: rooms, corridors, even the pool had to be cleaned. Nevertheless, our room was spotless & available for early check-in as we'd requested. The accessible room, which we'd requested, had all of the handholds in the right places. Another nice feature was that a desk on wheels slides out from under the desk against the wall, making it extremely convenient for laptop use. I don't know if this is available only in the accessible room, but it was a great asset. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was good, with a good variety of choices; the staff there was also friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that I wish there was the possibility of recycling. A lot of plastic gets thrown out, and I'm sure that people would be glad to put their recyclables and compost items, like paper napkins, in separate bins. All of the motel & hotel chains seem to ignore this. The front desk & housekeeping staff were extremely helpful. I thought I'd left something important behind. I called from the airport, and they immediately searched the room. (I later found it in my carry-on; it had slipped behind other items.) In short, I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express at the airport.
4 out of 5
by Jaymie from Almond, NY

Holiday Inn never disappoints

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Wish we would've had a mini fridge in the room. Everything else was great, as expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Kristie, Hotel Management
Dear Jaymie, Thank you for your recent stay with us. Any of our rooms that have one king bed, including our standard king rooms, do come with a fridge in the room. In the event that you do need a room with 2 queens sized beds for your accommodations, please let us know when you check in and we would be happy to keep your food chilled at the desk for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Kristie, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy your stay with us and enjoy our hospitality. We hope to see you back again!
2 out of 5
by Richard C. from Cleveland

Sleepless night in Buffalo

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Like I said, couldn't adjust the temp. in room. Bed was hard. Be hard pressed to stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great pre flight hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Close to airport. Great shuttle service. Comp food and bev helpful.
Cons: The walk in shower was new but quite small. Low water pressure in shower head.
Great overall exp. Exactly as advertised. Priced right. Included park and fly would be helpful.