Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Right by the airport and just what I expected. You can tell it has been remodeled but it was done pretty well. Staff was nice, courteous and very prompt. We arrived very late and it was well lit and the staff was waiting for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Locale and room
Location: Airport very close
Staff very helpful on getting us breakfast at 445 am and getting us to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stéphane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Al

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kayla from RHODE ISLAND

bills trip

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
We went to see a Buffalo bills game
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Kristie, Hotel Management
We really appreciate the 5 stars! I hope you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel. We truly appreciate your patronage. GO BILLS!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jon from Jamestown

If your traveling thru Buffalo...

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Grabbed a room for an early morning flight out of Buffalo. It sits right across the street from the airport and their shuttle service is free and and fantastic. Staff is great, the rooms are awesome for the prices. There are some great little restaurants in the area. Definitely a good stop if your in Buffalo for a day or two.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by gary from CT

If you need wifi do NOT stay here.

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Overall a typical HI Express. I had only one problem which for me was major. I planned on settling in mid day to work on my computer after a week of road travel, cusomter visits and new projects to launch. The wifi was very weak and slow. Most of the time I could not sign on. I called the desk at 2 pm and was told I could bring my computer down or she would come up and connect me. I explained I had 3 devices of different vintage and operating systems and none of them worked. I chose to make a few more visits to clients and came back at 5:30 pm. Same problem. I called the desk again and was told by a different clerk that yes they do have many complaints on wifi. I asked if they could reboot or contact thew provider. I was told it would not help. At 11:30 pm I was too stressed to sleep and tried my connection one more time to read news or something and low and behold it was working. I assume they just do not have enough bandwidth to be a service to their clients and I know it is a re-occurring issue. Aggravated that now I am working over the weekend to finish the work I planned to do during the week, I can only say I will not stay here again. As a business traveler I depend on hotel wifi. I pay extra for hotels that claim excellent wifi. If you are like me and depend on wifi, do not stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gregory T.

Buffalo trip

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Orbitz
Great location if you need something close to airport - that's really the only reason to be here. The staff were courteous, helpful, and friendly. Room was clean and had all we needed. Breakfast was also great.