Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location; easy access to all highways

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location is good. Free continental breakfast was nice.
Cons: Temperature control - the fan ran continuously. Air was dry.
I was in Hamburg to spend thanksgiving with family. This hotel is conveniently located and sufficiently comfortable. Friendly staff. Enjoyed my stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Hotel was close to the stores we wanted to go to and close to Ralph Wilson Stadium for the Bills game we went to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Clean, handy, right off the highway. Good free breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Millersburg, United States of America

Great room and breakfast.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Close to bills game.
Would stay again. Clean and friendly. Nice location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southerntier, NY

Perfect place to stay away from all the city noise

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Room and rest of hotel were spotless and absent of typical offensive hotel odors. Staff was very courteous. Checking in and out was a breeze.
Cons: Technology - for unexplained reasons our entry key failed to work on the second day so we had to walk all the way around the building to get in.
Location: Away from city crowds, but near local dining, shopping, etc. Building set far off road so no traffic noise was noticed. Close to stadium for football.
While this hotel is close to the football stadium, it was away from the city madness. And, even though the hotel was full of football fans, the hotel staff did a good job managing the noise and cleanup from all the partying, which helped my family feel more at ease as we were in the area to visit relatives, not whoop it up over football.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Fine motel and staff

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Fine location with lots to do nearby - very convenient to both Buffalo and Hamburg.
The Holiday Inn Hamburg was excellent in every way - from the rooms being very nice, to the fine staff who would go out of their way to help in any way, to the excellent breakfast. I especially liked the very-well lighted hallways that were on 24/7 to provide safety (along with the cameras). Fine Business center, fitness center, et al. First-rate in every way. Convenient location just yards from expressway and near the village of Hamburg. Very quiet location both externally and internally.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great staff

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Clean and nice breakfast in morning. Looks like newer hotel in area,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing!

Posted May 22, 2016
We spent one night here and it was really nice. It was a big room for 3 of us (my husband, 6 year old daughter, and I) it was clean, and my daughter thought the jacuzzi was pretty awesome. She also loved the indoor pool as well. We really enjoyed our stay there and would love to stay there again sometime I'd we are ever in that area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Easton, Md

Near relatives and I90

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Paid more than nearby hotels charge but got more too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for another 5-star review! We're glad you enjoyed all the amenities our hotel has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Close to family

Posted Sep 12, 2015
The hotel was Quite, spacious, clean, easy to park car. Breakfast was good. Was able to get early check in. Lab on staying there in the future
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Linda, Thanks for an awesome 5-star review! We'll see you in the (hopefully near) future :-)