Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southerntier, NY

Perfect place to stay away from all the city noise

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Room and rest of hotel were spotless and absent of typical offensive hotel odors. Staff was very courteous. Checking in and out was a breeze.
Cons: Technology - for unexplained reasons our entry key failed to work on the second day so we had to walk all the way around the building to get in.
Location: Away from city crowds, but near local dining, shopping, etc. Building set far off road so no traffic noise was noticed. Close to stadium for football.
While this hotel is close to the football stadium, it was away from the city madness. And, even though the hotel was full of football fans, the hotel staff did a good job managing the noise and cleanup from all the partying, which helped my family feel more at ease as we were in the area to visit relatives, not whoop it up over football.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nope
Nothing to say bad about this hotel. Nice room and good smell. Nice breakfast and exercise room. Book early and you will get a good price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Fine motel and staff

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Fine location with lots to do nearby - very convenient to both Buffalo and Hamburg.
The Holiday Inn Hamburg was excellent in every way - from the rooms being very nice, to the fine staff who would go out of their way to help in any way, to the excellent breakfast. I especially liked the very-well lighted hallways that were on 24/7 to provide safety (along with the cameras). Fine Business center, fitness center, et al. First-rate in every way. Convenient location just yards from expressway and near the village of Hamburg. Very quiet location both externally and internally.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great staff

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Clean and nice breakfast in morning. Looks like newer hotel in area,
4 out of 5
by Rafael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brandie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nicole from Sugarcreek, OH

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for three nights during a livestock show. We purposely chose this hotel as it was advertised as a suite hotel. We got a double queen room but were hoping for a larger room as we have a 1 year old in a pack and play to sleep in. There was barely enough room for that plus our suitcases. It was no larger than a regular hotel room.
4 out of 5
by Mollie from Girard ohio

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Close to where the feis was. It was nicer than other htels
4 out of 5
by Apoorva

Good comfort

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Carpets were smelly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York


Posted May 22, 2016
We spent one night here and it was really nice. It was a big room for 3 of us (my husband, 6 year old daughter, and I) it was clean, and my daughter thought the jacuzzi was pretty awesome. She also loved the indoor pool as well. We really enjoyed our stay there and would love to stay there again sometime I'd we are ever in that area again.