Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

good place

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: In the downtown, easy to everywhere
the location is very good to the traveler, the only problem is no curtain on the windows.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrie, ON

No parking onsite

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: location to downtown, clean
Cons: parking
Location: restaurants, sports, bars
They send you to downtown parking garage where you have to pay to go in and out each time or you can park on the street. We were supposed to have a king sized bed and got a double. Hotel is clean, safe, staff is friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Awesome hotel in the centre of Buffalo Downtown!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We stayed at this hotel when we were going to a concert at First Niagara Center. There is a rail car right outside the hotel that runs every 15 minutes for free right to the conference Center. The hotel was well temperature controlled, comfortable and clean. The breakfast that was offered had lots of selection and was all you can eat. The only drawback was there was a lot of loud partying outside all night long both nights that could be easily heard in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel overall

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Spent one night with family . The hotel room was ok except for the bathroom sink which drained very slowly. Beds were comfortable. Did not enjoy the food though. There is the convenience of the streetcar that takes you to canal side for free. Since we stayed over the long weekend, the parking which was supposed to be between $5-7 , was free. There were some questionable characters around the hotel, who were harmless, but I would not walk around that neighbourhood alone at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
I had request for 2 queen beds, unfortunately the hotels.com had wrong information. Also there is street parking, or a private parking which hotel provides a shuttle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Els from Heerlen

Niet zo tevreden

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Bij onze (late) aankomst bleek dat we zelf onze bedden moesten opmaken (extra bed in woonkamer)... Het was 1200 uur 's nachts notabene, dus we waren erg moe. Terwijl we 2 queen bedden geboekt hadden. Volgende morgen dus klacht ingediend, deze werd gehoord door de manager, ze heeft ons 30% korting op ons verblijf toegezegd, hetgeen verrekend zou worden met Hotels.com. Tot op heden echter nog niks vernomen of gerestitueerd. Kortom: ons verblijf was een ergerlijke ervaring, terwijl we steeds lovend zijn over Holiday Inn... Dit hotel was echter een teleurstelling, helaas.
4 out of 5
by Cristina from Milano

Consigliato!

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
L'hotel si trova in una posizione strategica per muoversi a Buffalo sia a piedi che in metropolitana (la fermata è davanti all'hotel). Si raggiunge Canal Side in circa 15 minuti a piedi. Intorno all'hotel si trovano molti ristoranti e Pub. L'hotel è tenuto molto bene sia nelle parti comuni che nelle stanze. La nostra suite era molto spaziosa e pulita. Personale molto cortese. Ottima posizione anche per raggiungere le cascate del Niagara con l'autobus che si può prendere alla stazione (molto vicina).
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Angelo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels