Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Okay hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Rude people at the check in but you get that everywhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

good place

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: In the downtown, easy to everywhere
the location is very good to the traveler, the only problem is no curtain on the windows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie, ON

No parking onsite

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: location to downtown, clean
Cons: parking
Location: restaurants, sports, bars
They send you to downtown parking garage where you have to pay to go in and out each time or you can park on the street. We were supposed to have a king sized bed and got a double. Hotel is clean, safe, staff is friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Awesome hotel in the centre of Buffalo Downtown!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We stayed at this hotel when we were going to a concert at First Niagara Center. There is a rail car right outside the hotel that runs every 15 minutes for free right to the conference Center. The hotel was well temperature controlled, comfortable and clean. The breakfast that was offered had lots of selection and was all you can eat. The only drawback was there was a lot of loud partying outside all night long both nights that could be easily heard in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
very nice clean and very professional. the staff very professional and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

within walking distance of downtown

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: location; room size
Cons: more comfortable pull out sofa?
Location: lots of bars and restaurants to walk to
within walking distance of downtown; room size is large!; the pull out sofa is very uncomfortable and be sure to ask for a mattress if when opened it is only the canvas frame; nice there was a small refrigerator in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located right in town. Easily walk to night life

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly staff. Nice breakfast
Our first room did not have proper working air conditioning. After someone came to look at it, they moved us to a different room. For $150 on a Friday night for a room with a king size bed & seperate living room, it was well worth it. I will be staying again next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommending...

Posted May 30, 2016
We just stayed for the nite . Was impressed .. Definitely Coming back...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent central location

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: The location, the spaciousness and facilities in the room.
Cons: Not walking in to a buildiong site and being given advanced notice of known changes
Location: Most major attractions are close by
Hotel was in the middle of being refurbished which we had not been informaed about prior to arrival. We checked in to a Comfort Suites and checked out of a Holiday Inn express in the space of 3 days! On arrival room was spacious and clean but toilet was continually flushing. Having unpacked we had to pack up again to move rooms. Internet provider was changed on our last night again with no prior warning and loss of service from 10.00 pm until the following morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Webster, NY

very nice suite room for the money

Posted Jan 12, 2016
room was very large and clean. Amenities were up to date. Location is right where you want to be (tram line, nightlife). Staff was very freindly. Breakfast was free and had hot food, 3 waffle stations and plenty of room to sit. Price was very reasonable for what you got.