Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted May 5, 2017
Cons: Parking
Convenient Good city access Clean Active night life area in the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Great experience

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Great location, hospitable staff very clean comfortable room and a good hot breakfast was very pleased
5 out of 5
by Henry

Location Location

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
I chose this hotel for the NCAA Tournament. There is free Metro Rail at the corner going to the station opposite the Arena, with frequent service. I enjoyed Oshun Seafood, Osteria Italian and Raclettes French restaurants, all a short walk away. Parking is at at multi-level city operated parking garage (max $7 per day), less than 2 blocks walk (free shuttle available). Safe area with many pedestians. Close to I-190 (fast access the museums up north) and Peace Bridge. Free hot and cold breakfasts, including a selection of juices and fruit. Senior protection grab bars in the bathroom. Kuerig in room coffee. Large screen TVs in both bedroom and sitting area.
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Great (and snowy) stay.

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was wonderful! Nice and clean, great layout for a suite. Buffalo is a great, walkable town and this hotel is in a nice location for it.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Enjoyed our stay, would stay here again

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
At first because of a "technical difficulty" we were asked to accept a comped room at another "sister" hotel, we accepted yet the other facility didn't have a room that met our need, so we returned, and were given our original room. It was very nice and the room and hotel was very fresh and felt newly updated and comfortable. Nice atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by Wayne R

Sk7781

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
BEWARE: when we arrived they told us the hotel was overbooked, due to third party booking, they tried to move as to another hotel, I refused and they magically had a room for us. That being said, the hotel was very nice, clean, nice sized room, quiet all night, very nice selection at the complementary breakfast with super sweet/polite ladies working the breakfast area. Nice centralized location. Other than the hassle when arriving, I would stay at this hotel again. Good choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

Great location next to tram

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Great location in downtown area. Several great restaurants close by and conveniently located by tram, especially if you are attending events at the Key Bank Center. Rooms were clean but water pressure could have been a bit better. Overall great stay and would gladly return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
We had a nice stay. The hotel was noisy though and it sucked we had to park a block away. It was cool that there was a TGI Fridays restaurant attached to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by marcia

Choc and convenient

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice stylish room in convenient area.