Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Very nice, clean hotel, with a great breakfast. Staff was very polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
by MARIO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Londonderry, NH

Excellent hotel near airport

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the airport, clean, friendly and helpful staff, complimentary food
Cons: Room did not have a "Do not disturb" sign
Location: Airport less than 2 miles away, Mall 2 miles away, Grocery store less than a mile, First Niagara Center 8 miles away
Less than 2 miles from the airport, this hotel is very modern, clean and very comfortable. We checked in on a Thursday night and the "lodge" area had complimentary beer, wine , breadsticks and fixings for a salad. The room was clean and we loved the renovated bathroom. Very modern. Love that there is a DVD player and movies at the front desk to watch free of charge or go to the Redbox at the grocery store less than a mile down the street. We have stayed here 4 times and will always stay here if they keep this up! Staff were very quick, efficient and helpful during our stay.
5 out of 5
by Leslie from Orchard Park

Home away at Homewood Suites

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Check in went well. The carts are small to lug your bags so if you're traveling with a few family members you will probably have to make a couple of trips. pool was clean. breakfast are and selection were great. it was nice to get a free Sunday paper. The beds were very comfortable. I have to say that the room layouts differed from each other. Our kitchen area was much smaller than another room down the hall. I also didn't like that the master bedroom had to have the shared bath whereas the 2 double bedroom had their own bath.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Very nice place to stay! Room was very nice and clean.
3 out of 5
by Danita from Buffalo ny

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
My only concern was, my door was knocked on and I was told there is limit of ppl allowed per room but the suite next to me had a birthday party which consisted of 10 little girls. After I had ppl leave my party the two staff came back to tell us we couldn't smoke. .. then realized I had a smoking room. Me as well as my enature party felt as though we were being picked with and bothered on purpose. Not to mention I've been to 2 other children's birthday sleep overs in this SAME hotel. With WAY more than 7 ppl in the room, at BOTH parties... I'll never stay here again because of this..
4 out of 5
by Kareema from Cheektowaga ny

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't like the customer service no smiles and no service every time i call down to get something I had to go get it it myself it looked like a hotel but It felt like It was in a motel...
1 out of 5
by Albert from Buffalo Ny

Horrible Stay

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible the toilet over flooded my king suite and they forced me to downgrade and relocate to a hotel that didnt have any accommodations
4 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Nice Way to Spend New Year's Eve and Day

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the two bedroom suite with our daughter, son-in-law and grandchildren who are 6 and 11. This was a stay over New Year's Eve leaving on Jan. 2. We went enjoyed some nice restaurants for dinners and lunches and the good breakfast buffet at the hotel. There was time for a little shopping and the children made good use of the pool that was quite warm.