Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
It was great had fun and was close to everything I had to go to
4 out of 5
by Wai- Hong

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Clean & comfort family hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orillia ,On

Nice hotel!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: The size and cleanliness of the room.
Cons: I'm being a bit fussy but the bed could be a little less firm, just my preference.
Location: Close to food and shopping. Perhaps a little bit of a drive 18 mins, to our favourite breakfast restaurant Cracker Barrel, but good over all.
Being Bills season ticket holders we stay at quite a few hotels in and around Buffalo and area. We always favour the apartment like suite and tend to return to Homewood suites, as we always know that the room will be clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, love it every time

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay but the deodorizer smell in the room was terrible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solid Hotel. Smallish rooms. Poor food

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room slept my family of 5 just fine. The pictures on the website, however, make tge room appear much larger than it actually is. Kids loved the indoor pool. Facility was clean and attractive. Room with good heat / AC Skip the free breakfast - attractive presentation but food of poor quality and taste. In house convenience store had outrageous prices! $3.00 plus tax for a generic candy bar!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Staff is always very personable especially the girls in the dining area and front desk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Very expensive but worth it 2. Separate rooms and the staff was very friendly this is the level I feel all hotels should strive to have in their rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
We had an amazing stay. We had a late check in which was a breeze to get checked in, and in our room in under 10 minutes. Room was clean and very comfortable. Coffee maker and complementary coffee makes two+ Cups..breakfast area was big enough and a great selection of hot and cold choices. The pool and hot tub were open til 10pm and were clean with towels close by and a shower to rinse off. We would definitely return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, disappointing breakfast

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Although the room was comfortable and the hotel staff were friendly, there were a couple of things that would have made the stay more enjoyable. The dining room is too small for the size of the hotel. One of the mornings we had to take our breakfast up to our room because there were no tables for us in the dining room. Another disappointment was the food served at breakfast. The selection was limited and the hot foods were lukewarm. On both days, they served corned beef hash to go with scrambled eggs one morning and omelettes the next. Other hotels that I have stayed at, offer a greater variety of hot and cold selections.