Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Historically renovated with modern rooms-very comfortable
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Loved the historic feel

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: The cozy room.
Cons: We were told breakfast ended at 11, but they had just changed it to 10:30, so we didn't have much to choose from when we arrived at 10:20.
Location: Heart of downtown Buffalo, so close to ballpark, theaters, arena, Canalside, restaurants.
Enjoyed our stay, especially the room itself with the electric fireplace and nice furnishings. Very comfy and quiet. The common areas really keep their retro flavor--an obviously well-done restoration.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Amazing room!

Posted Apr 6, 2016
We stayed here for one night to go to a concert. The hotel had let us check in at 6AM, as this was our only option for arrival. We were blown away by the size of our suite! With a full living room and kitchenette, we had plenty of space to begin our turnup properly. Overall, I was very impressed with this hotel. I think next time I would rather do valet parking, however, because the overnight parking in the public lot ended up being only $5 less than valet.
5 out of 5
by Maritza from Rochester, NY

Amazing suites a must see!!!

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty amazing for last minute, hotel was friendly offered valet parking and upgraded my room to a junior suite which in fact was the best room in the last 4 years that ive been staying at hotels. Everything was amazing from the minute i walked in. Definitely a memorable experience with hotel Lafayette
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Friendliest Staff Ever

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Everything. The beds are really comfy as well.
Location: See above
Upon arrival, there was no visible parking. The valet men and front desk were very helpful, fun, friendly, and didn't let you lift a finger to get your stuff to your room. They offered information, and were very easy to talk to. The room was cute and more then enough. Loved the steps up into the barn door bathroom with the shower/bath combo. The complimentary breakfast was also really nice, a wide selection of options. The Free train through town was close by and a Tim Hortons across the street. I would recommend this hotel to others and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Great spot in the heart of the city

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: The room's were huge and very well furnished.
Cons: Self parking/overnight parking is difficult in this area and the cost for valet parking was high.
Location: Best location in Buffalo. Right were you want to be.
Hotel @ The Lafette was one of the nicest, most unique hotels I've ever stayed at. It's location couldn't be better and the amenities are excellent. The staff was incredibly helpful and provided advice on attractions, restaurants, and upcoming events.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Youngstown ohio

Blew me away!!

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was amazing! I've traveled the world, and this is one of the best rooms I've ever stayed in!
5 out of 5
by RYAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maryanne from Ontario

One day highlights of Buffalo

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
March break getaway Handy to hockey game Visited botanical gardens and baccilica Also breweries, city hall, M and T Lots of great buildings, next time art gallery