Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Unique Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Character, staff, comfort.
Loved this hotel. Staff were quick, friendly and helpful. The room was fabulous and the whole hotel felt unique and historic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love it! Love the old building with up grades!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Love it! Love the old.style with up grade!! Just a beautiful place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Beautiful "Old Meets New"

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Loved the furniture, the barn door on the bathroom, the walk-in shower and big comfy bed, ease of accessing WiFi and convenient outlets for charging.
Cons: nothing!
I arrived late (midnight) and was greeted by very friendly and helpful staff. The room was fabulous! Such a beautiful melding of historic and modern design features.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Thomas from Buffalo

Cool historic place, not worth the money

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at the desk (other than the manger) were rude. The iron melted on my husbands pants and they wouldn't replace them. Have to say the VALET workers were the best!!!! Non smoking facility that lets guests smoke on the balcony outside room windows and the smoke comes right in the room. There wasn't a fridge in the room. The hotel "book" was confusing...do they offer room service, what hours? The vending machines were empty and there is not a convenience shop in the hotel. And a plastic desk chair....just wow.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great room & historic hotel & resturant.What I don't like is mandatory valet parking if I choose to park on site & the fact I had to pay $20.00 / night to park.It's not well advertise that there is a parking fee.That's my only complaint.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
All in all, it was great! The rooms were comfortable, but could have been a little cleaner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love@ Lafayette

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Couples weekend VERY enjoyable,his first time in Buffalo, loved loved loved it,wI'll definitely stay at hotel again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice unique hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Junior suits very nice and fireplace was great
Cons: alarm clock by bed would be helpful can't see clock in room from bed in the junior suit
Location: great location to buffalo bisons, casino and waterfront
Unique set up of rooms. Great placement of T.V.s . A super place to stay for Buffalo Bison games. Easy access on to and off of expressways to go various places.
4 out of 5
by William from Yonkers

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed as part of a wedding party. I forgot to get the wedding and AAA discount.