Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice unique hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Junior suits very nice and fireplace was great
Cons: alarm clock by bed would be helpful can't see clock in room from bed in the junior suit
Location: great location to buffalo bisons, casino and waterfront
Unique set up of rooms. Great placement of T.V.s . A super place to stay for Buffalo Bison games. Easy access on to and off of expressways to go various places.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too many other good options in Buffalo

Posted Aug 21, 2016
From the moment we were greeted by unfriendly receptionist I had figured something was off here. That poor woman at the front desk is probably a very friendly person but everyone has a breaking point. She must be beaten up over the noise, elevator and other issues. I thought I'd give them another chance since Ive stayed there beforem. But i wont make the same mistake 3 times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poughkeepsie, New York

Lovely!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Historic, charming, GRAND!
Cons: Add something to put clothes in in the bedroom
Location: Lots to do in downtown buffalo
Beautifully renovated - historic charm. The one bedroom suite was awesome - loved the layout. Only drawback was there were no dressers for clothing which I thought was a bit weird.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa,ontario

Buffalo gem

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Cons: Vending machine was empty.
Location: very central will easy access from highway
This hotel really made our stay memorable.Location downtown was excellent.Suites were large and well appointed..Staff at the front desk and restaurant were professional and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Downtown deserted after 6p.m.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
As an overnight stay to continue trip the next morning Hotel is located all right. But Buffalo was deserted after 6pm and some areas didn't seem inviting, esp not w kids. Breakfast wasn't satisfying, overcooked and little variety/ selection.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hicksville, NY

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
We spent 4 days in the hotel, my kids loved it. The only desadvantage was the parking, we had to park on the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Exceeded expectations

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Great room! Very comfortable.
Cons: Work out room and pool.
We only got to stay one night, but we loved it! Beautiful building! Great room! Very cool coffee shop and brewery/grill next door. Wish we could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Erica from Canastota

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was very relaxing and very accommodating, I will be staying here again if I should ever be in the area again ❤️
4 out of 5
by Clarisse from Buffalo, NY

Wonderful

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
I had a small birthday celebration this year and the room was a big hit with my guests. We enjoyed ourselves and would definitely book again. However, some updates are needed for the suites and it could have been a bit cleaner. All in all, I love Hotel @ The Lafayette!