Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakville

History and sophistication with a nice surprise

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Clean design and amenities
Cons: clearer instructions for self-parking
Location: Chocolate bar a short walk over on Chippewa Street was a big hit. Canal side was also enjoyable.
We went for a little get away for our anniversary over the August long weekend. Upon check-in staff upgraded us to a junior suite. Room made nice use of limited space with a certain elegance. The dining room reeked of history with old dark wood. The breakfast is a full hot breakfast, not a continental one as advertised, another nice surprise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Unique Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Character, staff, comfort.
Loved this hotel. Staff were quick, friendly and helpful. The room was fabulous and the whole hotel felt unique and historic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love it! Love the old building with up grades!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Love it! Love the old.style with up grade!! Just a beautiful place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Beautiful "Old Meets New"

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Loved the furniture, the barn door on the bathroom, the walk-in shower and big comfy bed, ease of accessing WiFi and convenient outlets for charging.
Cons: nothing!
I arrived late (midnight) and was greeted by very friendly and helpful staff. The room was fabulous! Such a beautiful melding of historic and modern design features.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice unique hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Junior suits very nice and fireplace was great
Cons: alarm clock by bed would be helpful can't see clock in room from bed in the junior suit
Location: great location to buffalo bisons, casino and waterfront
Unique set up of rooms. Great placement of T.V.s . A super place to stay for Buffalo Bison games. Easy access on to and off of expressways to go various places.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too many other good options in Buffalo

Posted Aug 21, 2016
From the moment we were greeted by unfriendly receptionist I had figured something was off here. That poor woman at the front desk is probably a very friendly person but everyone has a breaking point. She must be beaten up over the noise, elevator and other issues. I thought I'd give them another chance since Ive stayed there beforem. But i wont make the same mistake 3 times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poughkeepsie, New York


Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Historic, charming, GRAND!
Cons: Add something to put clothes in in the bedroom
Location: Lots to do in downtown buffalo
Beautifully renovated - historic charm. The one bedroom suite was awesome - loved the layout. Only drawback was there were no dressers for clothing which I thought was a bit weird.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa,ontario

Buffalo gem

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Cons: Vending machine was empty.
Location: very central will easy access from highway
This hotel really made our stay memorable.Location downtown was excellent.Suites were large and well appointed..Staff at the front desk and restaurant were professional and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Downtown deserted after 6p.m.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
As an overnight stay to continue trip the next morning Hotel is located all right. But Buffalo was deserted after 6pm and some areas didn't seem inviting, esp not w kids. Breakfast wasn't satisfying, overcooked and little variety/ selection.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hicksville, NY

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
We spent 4 days in the hotel, my kids loved it. The only desadvantage was the parking, we had to park on the street.