Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
I asked for a King size bed but we got a queen size bed. Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, NY

Great location with wonderful facilities

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: The front desk member who signed me in was one of the most energetic, happy individuals whom I have ever had the pleasure of meeting.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: The Convention Center is a short walk, which was a plus for me!
I was in town overnight for a conference and found this had one of the best rates available for the date. I was thoroughly impressed by the quality of service and facilities that I found there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of bad valets.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
They need to retrain the valets. Numerous times there is no attendant in sight, only to find out the attendant was staring at you through the lobby glass warm inside while you freeze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Good hotel to stay at All the amenities needed are here including a fully operational Starbucks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binghamton, NY

Great Hotel downtown with trolley access

Posted Jan 12, 2017
We wanted to be in the downtown area to be within walking distance of a few sites, but the main purpose of the trip was to attend a Sabres game. We were overjoyed to learn of the free trolley shuttle to, among other places, the hockey arena. It was a welcome treat to not have to worry about driving to and from the hotel to the venue. The stay was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, but overpriced

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Hotel was just ok. I did some research and this looked like the best option for the area. I assume they can charge the prices they do because they are downtown, but there wasn't much downtown to attract visitors. The pool was a joke, not even worth getting wet for. The parking was expensive and of course the bar and food were overpriced. They list accommodations in their listing that are not part of the hotel, but actually in a spa that happens to be in the same building. The room was smaller than I expected and the beds were not very comfortable. However, the hotel staff was friendly, we had an outgoing bartender one night, and the place was clean. It would have been a great experience at half the price with parking included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Go ahead and stay at the Hyatt

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Valet staff is very inattentive. For the price charged, they should really make adjustments to be more helpful.
Location: Great restaurants nearby
I always find the Hyatt to be a wonderful facility. Centrally located and usually a very good price point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Very clean and staff are very polite Excellent rooms and close to everything with a free train ride from hotel to Keybank Center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocky River

Spaciois room and great views

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Great option in downtown Buffalo. Full service hotel with a very professional staff and top amenities, onsite restaurants and bars. Excellent value for the level of service and hotel features.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
No issues here. Room was clean, staff polite, and conveniently located in the city of Buffalo.