Ratings based on 1,150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location - super easy access comfortable

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Would come back again & stay, nice pool, comfortable bed, very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport NY

A few issues

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pool was not opened at 9 as advertised. There was an outer hallway door to our room that other guests locked making it impossible for us to get to our room. When main desk was notified of these issues help was very slow to arrive!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointed

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pool is gross..too dark and not enough seating for adults. Buffet was cold bacon and sausage.. Good omelet stand. Beds very uncomfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Missing TV remote

Posted Jan 23, 2016
The room was missing the TV remote and we called down to get one and it was never delivered to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

A great location and a very good hotel!

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Everything, especially the value. A rate competitive with other, much lesser, hotels. Did I say enough about the great staff?
Cons: Could probably stand a bit of updating, but it's really not necessary.
Location: Within easy reach of all of the downtown/Allentown/theater/nightlife, and serviced by expressways that can get you pretty much anywhere pretty quickly
The location is excellent and within very easy reach of all of the areas of western New York. The hotel itself is a very nice property, but the staff really shines!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC.

Nice hotel in Buffalo

Posted Jan 19, 2016
I stayed at the Hyatt Regency Buffalo for one night and had a good stay. The room I stayed in was comfortable and quiet although I was in an adjoining room and I could here the neighbours talking at least once. I had dinner in the hotel and was pleasantly surprised at how good one of their burgers was. The breakfast buffet was good and adequate. I stayed at the Hyatt Regency for a hockey game. The First Niagara Center is about 15 minutes walk away which was quite manageable. Overall I had a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennslyvania,PA

Great weekend getaway in Buffalo

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Overall this was a great stay. The rating Expedia gave it is accurate and I would recommend this to a friend who wants to stay here. Not much complaints on my end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Clean/comfortable room, helpful staff and nice hotel bar. Very fair price for all of its amenities and location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very pleasant

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: friendly staff and very accommodating
Location: centrally located in the heart of the city. Trolley service right out front of hotel to First Niagara Center.
staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Breakfast buffet was amazing. Hotel was nicely decorated for the holiday season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. But got overcharged.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
They charged me for breakfast although the package popsicle included it.