Ratings based on 1,290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
My room was spacious and comfortable with traditional furnishings. The bathroom was spotlessly clean though the bath plumbing seemed rather old fashioned. The staff were welcoming and were eager to help and provide information, especially Hyacinth on reception. I had dinner there once and it was very good. The location is very central and it is easy to walk a few blocks to the bus station to get the local bus to Niagara Falls (1 hour journey for only $2 one way).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Very nice and clean hotel would stay agin wish I had long time to enjoy the hotel and faculty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heruntergekommenes Hotel in trostloser Lage

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Die Möbel hatten schon bessere Zeiten, die Klimaanlage war undicht und der Teppich vorm Bad naß! Zimmer für 3 aber Frühstück nur für 2 inbegriffen!?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Korea, Seoul

전체적으로는 편의시설이 제공되지 않아, 불만족(주차비 하루 $20,무료생수 없음,..)

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: 없음
Cons: 주차비 하루 $20,무료생수 없음
Location: N/A
호텔 시설이 오래 되었음, 무료 주차공간이 없어, 맞은편 Public Parking lot를 사용해야하고 하루 $20 지불을 해야 함. 또한 무료 생수가 제공되지 않아, 물을 사먹어야 함.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's downtown center.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Older hoyle that isn't being maintained to the level it should. Bathroom was a converted handicapped room that was just not right.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There was a dirty thong hanging in the bathroom

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The hotel looked nice and modern. However there is no Parking for hotel guests! My partner and I were forced to pay $20 each to park our two vehicles across the street. this should be noted clearly in the hotel details, I would have gladly chosen a different location that included parking. They do mention valet parking as an option but nowhere does it mention that there are no other options except paid lots. Second issue- the guest before us had left their dirty beige thong underwear hanging on the bathroom door, which was overlooked by housekeeping and made me wonder what other things had alsobeen overlooked... Yuck.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Price is right

Posted May 5, 2016
Nice hotel for the price. Great for sporting events
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback in regards to your recent stay. I am delighted you had a great experience with us; as we are always striving to exceed our guest expectations. Our staff continues to make sure that every guest feels welcome and appreciated during their stay. We are your home away from home, so if you any questions or concerns, our staff is here for you! Thank you again for choosing Hyatt and we look forward to your next visit
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely terrible!

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Beautiful hotel, yet I still don't understand why my room door was open when I got to it, they asked me for a cc to put on file for "incidentals" I asked if breakfast was included they said yes then offered to valet my car. My fault for not asking how much valet was but not until I'm sitting at breakfast do I receive a $60 check for the buffet, and when I requested to speak to the manager she then mentioned that valet is $25! She made me feel so uncomfortable and she was extremely condescending! My two friends and I were the only African American people in the area (which is not a problem) but for the first time I felt a bit discriminated against by her demeanor. I had to explain that I am not trying to complain about anything except the miscommunication! I felt the need to let her know that I am a realtor, my friend is a Rn, and the other is a federal agent! I've never in my life felt so uncomfortable in my life! I will never be staying there again! Oh but the rest of the staff was very welcoming! I am sorry for the run on sentences and fragments I thought it was only allowing a certain amount of characters.
5 out of 5
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Older building and rooms but clesn

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice hotel downtown buffalo. Excellent on site steakhouse (EB Greens). Older building and rooms. Not overly special - but affordable and clean. Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing an online review for the Hyatt Regency Buffalo. Your valuable feedback is important to us and allows other travelers to hear about your exceptional stay with us. Our staff continues to make sure that every guest feels welcome and appreciated during their stay. We are your home away from home, so if you any questions or concerns, our staff is here for you! Thank you again for choosing Hyatt and we look forward to your next visit.