Ratings based on 1,587 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Easy Stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Nice that there was a Starbucks.
Cons: Only negative was that parking wasn't easy to understand, but the valet explained easily.
Location: I only stayed overnight as I was on my way somewhere.
Hotel was easy to get to from the airport and clean. Check in staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean, but a bit dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Close to a few restaurants and a few breweries. Free train to the canal side. Staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

convenient location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Bathroom was clean and well appointed. Location was convenient.
Cons: Put some artwork on the bare walls, rearrange the furniture.
Room was large and clean but bland. Room not appointed as I thought a Hyatt would be.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfty, Room was clean.
There were 2 ongoing weddings when I arrived so the hotel was very busy and a bit confusing, I had never been here before. My friend and I were quietly playing music at about 10:30 on the hotel radio, the staff asked us twice to quiet down "to prevent any complaints". The room was set up so that after you step into the hallway there is another set of large, thick wooden doors you must open to enter the main hallway. I am not a rowdy person so I thought this was odd, maybe the walls were much thinner than I had anticipated. Also, the rooms need updating - the faucet handles were loose/broken, the lights had a long, noticeable delay, and the room consisted of a small walk around the bed and a teeny bathroom with only 1 large-sized towel. By far the smallest space I had ever stayed in for one of the higher prices I have ever paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The staff on front was so rude. My reservation thrpugh expedia had a problem which I could not fully understand. Waiting for the solution by expedia, she asked us to buy room again. I denied it and was kicked out of the hotel by her. She was so angry to me. I and my family had to find another hotel. But it was nearly 4 am. We were so tired and angry. This was unbelivable bad experience and I don't want to visit the hotel again. Also i will not recommend the hotel to my friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington DC

room cleanliness

Posted Jun 28, 2017
For the money I spent the room was not worth it, carpet was saturated with multiple stains, sheets on the bed I found out was dirty. If I was let sick I would have complained but my healt was more important at the time. Terribly disappointed this trip!! I've stayed here before and it wasn't so bad but this trip didn't cut it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Good deal!

Posted May 30, 2017
Nice place to stay close to Niagara! Ambience was really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Special Place for a 30 year Love Reunion.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Everything!!! Clean, personable and just a great spot to call home for 4 nights
Cons: All good
Location: Shea's Theatre , Restaurents, and Tralf music hall
From the moment we pulled into the Hyatt we were treated so special and with respect. The staff of Majed Farah, {general manager} became our family on our four day stay. Patrick {the bartender} so personable and attentive to everyones needs, Dan {valet attendant} so poliete and courtious. Ronnie {conierge} so accomidating. Jenn, Denise, {servers} great service Maureen {manager of servers} awesome people skills We had such an amazing time in Buffalo and HIGHLY recommend the Hyatt. It certainly will be our special place and will definitly return. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice location

Posted May 23, 2017
This hotel is located not far from everything. Walking distance to restaurants of your choice. Hotel staffs were well trained and helpful. I like the atomosphere inside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel convenient to downtown.

Posted May 20, 2017
Cons: Wifi.
Location: I was there on business. I had one thing to do nearby. That's all I did.
It's a fine hotel, with one exception: the complimentary wifi might as well have been dial-up.