Ratings based on 1,295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
My room was spacious and comfortable with traditional furnishings. The bathroom was spotlessly clean though the bath plumbing seemed rather old fashioned. The staff were welcoming and were eager to help and provide information, especially Hyacinth on reception. I had dinner there once and it was very good. The location is very central and it is easy to walk a few blocks to the bus station to get the local bus to Niagara Falls (1 hour journey for only $2 one way).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing an online review for the Hyatt Regency Buffalo. Your valuable feedback is important to us and allows other travelers to hear about your exceptional stay with us. Our hotel is centrally located in the city and close to many attractions including the wondrous Niagara Falls. We are also very excited for all the new businesses that are being built in the downtown area as well as the reopening of Main Street to vehicle traffic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Very nice and clean hotel would stay agin wish I had long time to enjoy the hotel and faculty
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
It was wonderful having you stay with us. We take great steps to ensure every guest is accommodated and welcomed with genuine hospitality. We know what it's like to travel (for business and pleasure) and we want to provide you with a flawless experience. Thanks for staying with us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heruntergekommenes Hotel in trostloser Lage

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Die Möbel hatten schon bessere Zeiten, die Klimaanlage war undicht und der Teppich vorm Bad naß! Zimmer für 3 aber Frühstück nur für 2 inbegriffen!?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Korea, Seoul

전체적으로는 편의시설이 제공되지 않아, 불만족(주차비 하루 $20,무료생수 없음,..)

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: 없음
Cons: 주차비 하루 $20,무료생수 없음
Location: N/A
호텔 시설이 오래 되었음, 무료 주차공간이 없어, 맞은편 Public Parking lot를 사용해야하고 하루 $20 지불을 해야 함. 또한 무료 생수가 제공되지 않아, 물을 사먹어야 함.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's downtown center.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Older hoyle that isn't being maintained to the level it should. Bathroom was a converted handicapped room that was just not right.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There was a dirty thong hanging in the bathroom

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The hotel looked nice and modern. However there is no Parking for hotel guests! My partner and I were forced to pay $20 each to park our two vehicles across the street. this should be noted clearly in the hotel details, I would have gladly chosen a different location that included parking. They do mention valet parking as an option but nowhere does it mention that there are no other options except paid lots. Second issue- the guest before us had left their dirty beige thong underwear hanging on the bathroom door, which was overlooked by housekeeping and made me wonder what other things had alsobeen overlooked... Yuck.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Price is right

Posted May 5, 2016
Nice hotel for the price. Great for sporting events
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback in regards to your recent stay. I am delighted you had a great experience with us; as we are always striving to exceed our guest expectations. Our staff continues to make sure that every guest feels welcome and appreciated during their stay. We are your home away from home, so if you any questions or concerns, our staff is here for you! Thank you again for choosing Hyatt and we look forward to your next visit
4 out of 5
by marcia from Chili NY

Walking distance to so much

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location, close to our event at beautiful Statler Ballroom. Walking distance too many great restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Jennifer Monge, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing an online review for the Hyatt Regency Buffalo. Your valuable feedback is important to us and allows other travelers to hear about your exceptional stay with us. Our hotel is centrally located in the city and close to many attractions including the wondrous Niagara Falls. We are also very excited for all the new businesses that are being built in the downtown area as well as the reopening of Main Street to vehicle traffic.
3 out of 5
by Cheryl from NYC

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was very short only stayed 1 night checking out Buffalo State Campus so long 7 hour drive from NYC. Arrived around midnight hotel was beautiful but i didn't particularly care for beds in the room. Not comfortable at all they say king but it seemed more like full size and the pillows were too small, not fluffy. One night i survived but for the pricei guess it wasn't that bad probably would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room and bath were lovely as is the hotel itself. The housekeeping staff did a great job, and the front desk staff were friendly and polite. It was a bit annoying that the shower squealed rather loudly which could have bothered other guests. The $25 per-night parking fee was a surprise which, had I paid it, would have negated the great room price I was able to get on Hotels.com. At the suggestion of the very helpful valet, I parked on the street for free on Sunday and in a city ramp across the street on Monday for just $10. In the future I'll pay a couple of dollars more and stay a bit uptown but get free parking.