Ratings based on 1,555 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Special Place for a 30 year Love Reunion.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Everything!!! Clean, personable and just a great spot to call home for 4 nights
Cons: All good
Location: Shea's Theatre , Restaurents, and Tralf music hall
From the moment we pulled into the Hyatt we were treated so special and with respect. The staff of Majed Farah, {general manager} became our family on our four day stay. Patrick {the bartender} so personable and attentive to everyones needs, Dan {valet attendant} so poliete and courtious. Ronnie {conierge} so accomidating. Jenn, Denise, {servers} great service Maureen {manager of servers} awesome people skills We had such an amazing time in Buffalo and HIGHLY recommend the Hyatt. It certainly will be our special place and will definitly return. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice location

Posted May 23, 2017
This hotel is located not far from everything. Walking distance to restaurants of your choice. Hotel staffs were well trained and helpful. I like the atomosphere inside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel convenient to downtown.

Posted May 20, 2017
Cons: Wifi.
Location: I was there on business. I had one thing to do nearby. That's all I did.
It's a fine hotel, with one exception: the complimentary wifi might as well have been dial-up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Almost Perfect, but really exceptional

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: The lobby was very inviting and open. Workout facility was clean and modern. Pool was small but relaxing.
Cons: Housekeeping systems. Add a hot tub to the pool area.
Location: Really a great hotel property.
First, this is a great hotel property! Central downtown location with lots of good free parking (non-valet) 15 feet from the door. Great workout facility and 11th floor pool with changing facilities. Lobby has a small convenience area, Starbucks, bar, and restaurant. My room was large, clean, and comfortable. This place had it all. Now I have to give them a ding. I stayed for twelve days working on a large project in Buffalo. The housekeeping staff did not refill my shampoo even one time in those days. I went to the front desk three times to get shampoo, conditioner, etc. and mentioned to the person that I had gone another day without shampoo. I would have thought after the first two times that their systems would have corrected the deficiency. Finally, the manager personally brought some up for me, but I saw a failure in their internal systems that didn't correct this after the first ten days I was there. I very much recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Great Hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
The Staff was very friendly. Olivia at the front desk was outstanding, very warm and courteous. I had a problem with the valet (Who was a bit rude ) and she fixed the problem right away. Hotel was clean and well maintained. The bell man at the Information Desk (He worked the AM shift on May 9th, I forgot his name ) he was very helpful and generous as well. Restaurant staff was A1. All in all great hotel to stay at in downtown Buffalo. Will return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OVERCHARGED! FILTHY RATS RATS RATS !!!!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: TEAR IT DOWN!
Location: STAY SOMW)EWHERE ELSE!
The very first thing about this disgusting hotel is that they have RATS, RATS , RATS !!! Secondly the LINEN and Towels are HORRIFIC! The FRONT DESK workers are rude and INEPT!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great Hotel. Can use upgrade.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Everything was perfect from arrival to departure! Hotel is older can use a rehab...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location . Walking distance to eat.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Nob to the shower head was broken so was unable to adjust it. Other than that , the room was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy bed

Posted Mar 3, 2017
When we arrived they didn't have my room available so they comped my parking fee. That was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not what I expected from Hyatt

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff was friendly in general and the gym was nice.
Cons: Cleanliness and early check-in availability
We requested early check-in and were told that a room would be assigned by 10:30 AM however were not given a room until 12 PM. I was not happy with the stay mostly because the room was not properly cleaned before being assigned to us. The bed sheets were ripped and the tub was extremely dirty. Definitely not what I expected from Hyatt.