Ratings based on 1,338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vienna, Virginia

Great hotel.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
It was a great room for the price. Our view could have been nicer. Outside the windows were a little dirty and had spiders on them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Good customer service horrible room

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The bed sheets were soiled, no ventilation in the bathroom, bathroom was somewhat dirty and the pool was small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: The hotel bed was extremely hard, I had back pains from both nights.
The hotel was in a nice location, the hotel itself was nice. I was upset because I was put in a handicap room and the beds were sub-par, very hard and low to the ground.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

-

Posted Aug 21, 2016
good------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottima posizione

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Nel cuore di Buffalo, molto comodo vicino alla stazione dei pullman per le Niagara Falls. Le camere sono un po datate ma nel complesso buono.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

In the heart of downtown but not near shopping.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We have stayed at this hotel in the past because it is a Hyatt. It's not near shopping areas but by car it's about 30 mins from it all. Parking ? There is no parking included so you have to pay for parking at the rate of $20/night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Gem in the surrounding area

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The hotel is really beautiful, inside and out. It stands out among the surrounding area. My only complaint is that the hotel room is not noise-proofed whatsoever- you can hear every shuffle, every opening door, every cough or house keeping, even with the main room door closed. Various noises woke me up about 4 times that night. :/ otherwise, a fabulous, inviting hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
We regret to hear that your recent stay with us did not fully meet your expectations. We want all our guests to find great value throughout their stay. We do hope you will consider staying with us for another opportunity to show you the true value of Hyatt Regency Buffalo. We will share your experience with the team.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Downtown hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Our room was spacious and clean. We took advantage of the E. B. Green Steakhouse in the hotel. It is rated the #2 steakhouse in the entire country, and it didn't disappoint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We are thankful you enjoyed the hotel and the wonderful service provided by our team.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oswego, NY

Disappointed

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff and dinning in the hotel restaurant
Cons: Include appropriate information about adjusting the thermostat/room temperature; make sure everything in the room is in good working order; blankets
Location: I was in town for meeting and did not venture out except to attend a meeting
Everything about the Hyatt was great until I tried to adjust the room thermostat, use the in-room telephone, and add a blanket on the bed. The room was freezing and even though the instructions next to the thermostat indicated I could adjust it for heat, I later learned from the hotel maintenance man, that was NOT possible. The battery in the telephone was dead which meant I had to redress and use the phone in the hall to get assistance, and the extra blanket provided was too thin AND, looked like it had been through too waaay too many washes to be appealing to "guests".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff!
Cons: I would have liked free parking.
Location: Once parked, you can get to Canalside (or any other locations) by a free train. I purchased a $2 ticket, but was told by locals that it's free!
I was very happy with the comfortable bed, well appointed room, cleanliness and staff. It was unfortunate that there was a loud party going on next to me while I was there, and the staff were not able to provide me with a different room. When I checked in, I was told that I was tucked away around a corner and in a quiet room!