Ratings based on 1,451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No parking lot

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Valai parking 25.00 a night for guests!! Have to park across street in deck if you don't use their Valai. Very congested entrance into hotel. No microwaves in rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Nice property - would have given a higher rating if the heating system had worked!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
It was ok bed was soft and clean not much to complain about
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good value

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Good value.
Cons: Bathroom sink did not drain well.
Location: Convenient location to most things downtown.
Good location and price. Clean. Nothing spectacular about the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dalton, United States of America

Fun time!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: We stayed in a suite. I highly recommend! It was bigger than an apartment! Very clean, good view. Very nice!
Cons: The restaurant. They were snotty, didn't cook my friend's tuna properly. Should have comped the meal, but didnt. We would not go back.
Location: We went to a Bills game
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great location, decent hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Location, beds, Starbucks
Cons: Shower, key card technology, shop hours
Location: It's attached to a large conference center in Buffalo, there's ample restaurants and a CVS nearby. Nightlife is only a few blocks away.
I stayed for 12 nights for a business trip and I was just content with it - not extremely satisfied or dissatisfied. The beds were comfortable, large TV, ample desk space. However the shower drained slowly so each time I showered there was a decent amount of water in the bottom of the tub, all of the room service menus are on the TV and they apparently do not offer desserts and 4 niights I had to get staff to issue me new key cards because they stopped working. The staff wasn't empathetic in the situation and didn't offer anything for the inconvenience, one time is understandable and I wouldn't expect too much empathy but but 33% of the time I was there is unacceptable. The windows were also extremely dirty so I couldn't enjoy what could have been a great sunrise view of Downtown Buffalo. The hotel has a new Starbucks in the lobby with almost everything you would expect from a typical store (they only have pastry/bakery items, no bistro boxes or anything like that) and has EB Greens, which apparently is ranked #2 steakhouse in the country by some renowned reviewer, although I was not able to dine there during this stay so I cannot attest to their food. Overall, I would stay here again - only due to it's location, the walking distance to many restaurants and nightlife.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Second City Comedy Club just around the corner. Lots of nice restaurants close by.
The refrigerator made a loud humming noise. The windows were very dirty so hard to see the view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kenmore NU

Amazing hotel and staff and they remembered

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Toilets need work and the drips in the sink
Location: We did as much as we could as my fiance lives in Florida and I work here
This Hotel is amazing with all the hotels I have been to I am glad to have chosen this one with my fiance and Shitzu. The restaurant was amazing and they STAFF remembered my birthday and our names. I am glad that I will be part of this hotel as a Team Member
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
It is a nice hotel. I hope there could be more frequent waiting on the dining tables near the lobby. So some staff could notice when guests are ready to order. Thanks!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The staff were very helpful and friendly. I was traveling solo and they made me feel comfortable and welcome. The spa was terrific.