Ratings based on 1,533 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OVERCHARGED! FILTHY RATS RATS RATS !!!!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: TEAR IT DOWN!
Location: STAY SOMW)EWHERE ELSE!
The very first thing about this disgusting hotel is that they have RATS, RATS , RATS !!! Secondly the LINEN and Towels are HORRIFIC! The FRONT DESK workers are rude and INEPT!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great Hotel. Can use upgrade.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Everything was perfect from arrival to departure! Hotel is older can use a rehab...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location . Walking distance to eat.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Nob to the shower head was broken so was unable to adjust it. Other than that , the room was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy bed

Posted Mar 3, 2017
When we arrived they didn't have my room available so they comped my parking fee. That was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Hotel for the Bar Exam

Posted Feb 26, 2017
I picked this hotel because I thought that it was connected to the Convention Center where the bar exam was held. However, it turned out that the ramp connecting the two buildings was closed for access. I still had to go out in the cold & walk about less than 10 minutes each way (complaining because the stressfulness of the exam & stayed here solely for that indoor access benefit). Lobby was very clean and pretty. The room was just ok considering the rate - really jacked up the rate during the bar examination. The bed & the bedding both were not very comfortable. The heating/cooling system in the room was not doing much whenever I needed to adjust the room temperature. The breakfast buffet was not good comparing to other similar hotels and breakfast buffet at similar prices. The food item choices were few and very average. It was very disappointing coming from a Hyatt. If it was a Holiday Inn hotel buffet breakfast included, I wouldn't have cared one bit & been quite content. At $19.99 per person per day at a Hyatt, I expected higher quality and more choices. Dinner from the same restaurant (the only restaurant belonged to the hotel) was also not good in portion size, quality, and flavor. In all honesty, the food from outside restaurant was not good neither. Staff was nice, & loved not being rushed to check out. FYI. The hotel's tiny market place charges $2.75 for a small bottle of water. The venting machine in your hallway charges $2.50 for the same bottle of wate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

room

Posted Feb 24, 2017
I booked with a business class room. The bathroom is clean, but the shower head was old, and there was no hot water. Thanks to the hotel staff's prompted respond, they got it fix in 20 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from md

Nice neighbourhood as long as you....

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Dont go to the cvs area after dark. That area is scary and full of shady characters.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
I asked for a King size bed but we got a queen size bed. Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, NY

Great location with wonderful facilities

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: The front desk member who signed me in was one of the most energetic, happy individuals whom I have ever had the pleasure of meeting.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: The Convention Center is a short walk, which was a plus for me!
I was in town overnight for a conference and found this had one of the best rates available for the date. I was thoroughly impressed by the quality of service and facilities that I found there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of bad valets.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
They need to retrain the valets. Numerous times there is no attendant in sight, only to find out the attendant was staring at you through the lobby glass warm inside while you freeze.