Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
It is a nice hotel. I hope there could be more frequent waiting on the dining tables near the lobby. So some staff could notice when guests are ready to order. Thanks!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The staff were very helpful and friendly. I was traveling solo and they made me feel comfortable and welcome. The spa was terrific.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel mit allem drum und dran

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Die Rezeption befindet sich in der Lobby, in der es unter Anderem eine Bar mit Livemusik gab. Wir wurden super freundlich begrüßt, hatten ein großes, sauberes Zimmer und der Fitnessraum war großartig eingerichtet - wir würden hier definitiv wieder übernachten!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a nice room. A little small for the four wi

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Overall it was nice. However, the bathrooms as dark and there was only shampoo and no other hygiene supplies provided.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice lobby. rooms are clean, but dated

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Nice lobby. rooms are clean, but dated. Shower was great. air conditioner loud
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from italy

Good hotel in the center of the city.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Cons: The matress
The hotel is excellent. Good rooms, nice swiminpool with a view in the city. The service is good so as rhe rooms. The location. The hotel is right in the center of buffalo that is not an interesting spot for going out. Very few restaurants around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Not what I expect from Hyatt

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: almost everything
So, the Hyatt Regency in Downtown Buffalo is good if you want to be in Downtown. They have very good prices. However, I found the staff, with the exception of the valet, to be snobby. The room was large, which is nice, but the AC did not work well and made the room seem damp and musty. Also, it was pretty outdated. As I like to say, you can put lipstick on a pig, but, it's still a pig. The guest rooms and HVAC could use a major overhaul.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Stayed for a concert at First Niagara, it was pretty close- about 1 mile. You can walk, but it'a also on the bus/train line so it was convenient to have that option. The room was relatively clean but there were some stains on the rug and the bathroom could have been a bit cleaner. Parking was also an additional $25 per night that we weren't aware of prior to booking. At checkout, the woman told me there was going to be a hold of $40 on my account until we left, but when I checked my account, I had been charged $250. They told me it should be pending but my bank account showed it taken out. They said it should be corrected in 3-5 business days which isn't a huge deal but I would have preferred to been told correctly the first time. One positive was that the bartender, Rachel, was nice and personable. I felt like we paid a lot for a mediocre experience. I probably would stay at a different hotel if I were to return since there are so many in that area to choose from.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vienna, Virginia

Great hotel.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
It was a great room for the price. Our view could have been nicer. Outside the windows were a little dirty and had spiders on them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Good customer service horrible room

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The bed sheets were soiled, no ventilation in the bathroom, bathroom was somewhat dirty and the pool was small.