Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
5% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SD

Gross

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The carpet in the room was disgusting. I would even walk barefoot on it. The bed spread had a burn hole in it even though it was a non-smoking room. The tub would fill up when showering due to a very slow drain. The Airport Shuttle charges $15 even though the airport is very close to the hotel. The pop machine in the lobby was either broken or empty. The night clerk, who was friendly, stated the pop machine hasn't worked in a while. Expedia should be ashamed to even use this hotel and waste our money considering all the bad reviews.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ogdensburg NY

Needs cleaning and update

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Not bad I just stayed the night after watching the ny jets beat the buffalo bill s needs updating and cleaning
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: it is easy on off the highway which we like.
The room was very dirty. No clean towels, no cups and the ac was on or off no way to set it to high or low.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erie PA

Ehh.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Needs serious cleaning and updating.
Location: It seems that anything you want to do is within a 30 min drive.
The location was great. Booked a 3 queen room for 6 person family. Visited Niagara Falls, Buffalo Zoo and Darien Lake. Longest trip to the 3 was only 30 minutes. Plenty of restaurants and plazas on the road. Room was severely stained and the bathroom had a pee smell constantly. Coffee pot was available, but no coffee or tea. Staff was friendly enough. For the price I paid, I couldn't complain too much as we were only there to sleep at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Knights Who Say NO

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Close to the highway.
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to interstate.
Staff when I arrived were curt and provided no information about breakfast or wireless. No bath towels; had to use hand towels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

outside motel looks ok but inside extremely dated

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything!
Motel is EXTREMELY dated front desk person was ghetto
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Microtel in a newer Knights Inn skin

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: blow it up and start over!!!
The front desk person was not friendly. It appeared that I was interrupting him. The check out person was not very friendly either. The hallway smelled like smoke. The carpets are old and stained. The bathroom sink was warn so much the surface was rough. The A/C - Heater unit looked to be falling out of its place. The promotional items on the rooms desk were not current. No information on the hotel and its amenities. To get the free WIFI information, had to walk back to the front desk and find the little 2"x2" piece of paper that had the information on it. Never mentioned on check-in. Price paid for the room - NOT WORTH IT !!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stayed at a worse hotel!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Was in Atown for Buffalo Bills game. 85 degrees... AC wasn't functioning... Window couldn't open... Smelled like weed in entire hotel... Blood stain on bed... Took cold shower to cool off... Hotel staff said there was nothing that they could do for me... Actually went to car to sleep, then passed out in hotel lobby for an hour... All other hotels booked solid and five hours from home... Terrible expierience...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Very dirty hotel near the airport

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This hotel is super super super dirty... Lots of dust in the room, brown traces on the sheets, hairs everywhere in the bathroom... Plus, the wifi does not work well and the AC is SUPER loud.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McKeesport, Pa

Not a pleasant experience.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Worst room. Closet door not attached, fell on my son, one outlet without cover. Tried to plug into others, sparks came out. Microwave didn't work, no coffee for coffeemaker, bathroom ceiling had mold, on pillowcases on bed. Very noisy!