Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cigarette smells

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: breakfast included
Cons: remove cigarette smells from rooms, elevator service
Helpful front desk staff, however 1st room stank of cigarette smoke, affected everyone. Room easily changed, however it was a hassle moving up and down with lots of luggage and no elevator.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsanitary

Posted Sep 5, 2016
My bathroom had urine on the floor when I first entered the room. The breakfast was okay but you could tell they watered down the juices. The beds were comfy. Not worth the money I spent though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strange Odor

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: The smell, the smell, the smell. I needs painted, cleaned, and the odor addressed
Location: Close to the Buffalo Niagara Airport
I booked this hotel after a late-night flight from New York City. I was looking forward to a comfortable room to sleep after a long day of travel. The check in was quick and easy and the guy at the front desk seemed pleasant enough. However, once I entered the hallway that my room was in, I noticed a very strange odor. I couldn't place the smell but it was awful. I figured the smell would go away once in the room, but it did not! In fact, it was just the opposite. It smelled like a sewer and cigarettes, but the room was smoke free. It was terrible. I can usually tolerate things, but the smell was disgusting and the room did not look too clean either. (Stains on the bed sheets) I asked the main desk if they had any other rooms available, but they were completely booked. Luckily, I only live 2 1/2 hours away, so I decided to cancel the room and drive home. Very disappointing! Perhaps I was unfortunate to receive the one bad room in this hotel, since there are some positive reviews here. However, I would be aware. I certainly don't recommend anyone staying here unless the hotel does a serious remodel and cleaning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad staff, bad room!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: leaving
Cons: Staff
Location: food delivery wanting 5 dollar delivery fee
Met with attitude upon check in, unfriendly unhelpful. Was put in a room that was near entry door, door was slamming all night which caused dogs to bark. So no sleep, awoken 10 times!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We came checked in very late and had an early flight. The room was very clean and checking out was very easy. The breakfast was ok, was different from the other La Quinta hotels I've gone to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
I am so glad to hear from you and to discover that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. It is also very helpful for us to hear your comments on areas where we can improve. such as our breakfast options. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never again

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Air conditioner leaked water on the rug. The hotel had a strange odor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience and I hope you'll return to see how we grow and evolve. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Stayed here for one evening before an early-morning flight. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The 4:15 am shuttle arrived right on time, and I was at the airport within a couple of minutes. Great convenience, and a friendly front desk!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Mike, Thank you for taking the time to tell us how our staff efforts to provide a comfortable and convenient experience have been successful. Though your stay wasn't long we are happy you left happy! and we hope to see you again if your in the area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Price, bed.
Cons: Increase the breakfast area and food selection.
Location: Near airport so convenient.
One pensive but not quite up to the level of other La Quinta Inns I have stayed at before. Mostly okay, but the breakfast was poor, a tiny area that let it down, with a more limited selection than usual. Corridors smelled of disinfectant. Bed comfortable, but overall tired hotel although for the price okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We also appreciate your comments regarding the ways that we can improve upon the guest experience in our hotel and we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed. We hope to see you again the next time your in the area.
4 out of 5
by Earl

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was great. Only problem was people were comin in at 12:30 one nite n 1am. They were noisy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels