Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Unusual hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Very large, very comfortable room. Clean and quiet too
Cons: Three minor downsides: hard to access parking, have to go outside to access breakfast, small and messy lobby.
Location: Great pub almost around the corner. Main street street cars (free when riding in the downtown) are not too far.
Very large, very comfortable room. Clean and quiet too. Three minor downsides: hard to access parking, have to go outside to access breakfast, small and messy lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice place and convenient.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location and room was very different
Cons: Just the dealing the 3rd Party was very difficult and confusing. I had to call expedia, the hotel and hotel.com because the price I was told and on t
Everything was very nice and the room was very spacious. The only disapointing part was that the gas was not on so we did not have the use of the oven and fireplace. The hotel manager was very accomdating and offered us a 20% discount. The only bad thing was I walked out of the hotel without the 20% and that they refund Expedia and then Expedia refunds me. Not sure when I will see that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Union Springs, NY

Felt like home.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location was great. Walking distance from First Niagra Center. Great place to stay.
Cons: Wish they had room service from restaurant next door.
Location: Can walk to places or catch trolley around the corner.
Very nice place to stay. Price was great, place was clean, staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, Pa

Nice hotel within walking distance to city.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: I liked how it was centrally located. I liked the old-time feel. Not part of a national chain.
Cons: I think the heating/cooling system could use some work.Also a more comfortable seating arrangement.
Location: We walked to the Theodore Roosevelt Inaugural National Historic Site. We went up to the 25th story of City Hall. Open for free for sight seeing.
We really enjoyed this hotel. It is centrally located so you can park your car, put on your walking shoes and go! The staff was very nice and accommodating. The person at the desk always greeted us as we came in or as we left. The room was very nice for a small family, as we are. The heating/cooling was a challenge. It seemed to either be really cold or stuffy. But we got around that by allowing it to be chilly, turning on the gas fireplace, and snuggling under a blanket. Unfortunately, the sofa is leather, my least favorite. The kitchen is nice, especially for anyone wishing to cook...but with the pub next door (where you will get a percentage off) I don't know why anyone would want to! There are no frills on this site - no gym, no pool. But with all the walking you could do, you won't need a gym. Our room would sleep 5 comfortably and I commented to my husband that it would be perfect for a group of close friends whom do not wish to spend a lot of money. I hope this helps!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ssudi Arabia

Nice in great location

Posted Aug 26, 2016
We liked the hotel as it is convenient to all shops and restaurants. Our issue was only assignment of rooms with good view. We had a terrible view. Everything else went great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buffalo

Good

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Clean spacious rooms and helpful staff. 30 min drive to Niagara Falls (no uber in buffalo so rent a car in advance)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Very cool room, excellent breakfast, awesome bar next-door. Room could've been cleaner, but otherwise we had a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Family Stay

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, clean, as well as comforting environment!!! No complaints, will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Kate

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
My friends and I stayed at Lofts on Pearl when we were in Buffalo for another friend's wedding. The hotel is really nice and the desk staff, especially Patrick, were so nice and helpful! Patrick even helped us carry wedding stuff up to our room. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels