Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torrance,CA

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Room is huge, clean, quiet. A nice fireplace makes u feel like staying there for days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best $$$$ SPENT FOR A ONE NIGHT STAY.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
My family fell in love with the loft we were in as soon as we entered the room, my wife fell in love with the kitchen, I however fell in love with the fact that my family wasn't disappointed. Great area, right next to a brewery, all smiles I am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
the hotel is pleasant except does not host breakfast any longer, and only got a bagel and juice from a bar covered by lots of pearl
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Huntington, NY

Great 2 bedroom apartment!

Posted Aug 13, 2015
This was a great way to spend a night in Buffalo with our 2 children. The loft apartment was excellent - high ceilings, modern kitchen and bathroom, and two bedrooms. They accommodated us with a crib right away. There wasn't much in the immediate area, but there was close parking. Wish we could stay at this kind of place everywhere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015
all was good recommended but the rating is bad cause one of the guys at the reception kept eye balling me and my dad... i was in a good mood so nothing really happened.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ft. Worth, TX

Nice place in a great part of town

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Very large, nice and affordable room
Cons: Not much
Location: many different restaurants, bars, shopping, sporting venues, and riverfront park activities
The room and the hotel overall were very nice and comfortable. Just a very short walk from dining, entertainment, and outdoor fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Az

Unique hotel in downtown Buffalo

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The Lofts on Pearl was awesome. They are spacious and nicely appointed. They used to be apartments so they have full kitchens, 2 bedrooms, big bathroom, fireplace and living room..all in an old factory building from the 1800s. We loved it. Staff was so friendly, location was excellent. They include breakfast at the deli around the corner. ( same owners) If you're looking for an unique hotel stay at the Lofts on Pearl
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Awesome value for the uniqueness!

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: The unique character and space, and the friendly staff, plus proximity to the canalside area.
LOVED this place! This was a halfway point for our 14 hour drive, and we wanted something more interesting than a place off the highway, and this fit the bill perfectly. Priced similarly to other standard options in the Buffalo area, yet way more charm AND space - we had a 2 bedroom loft for the 4 of us. The staff were all so friendly and helpful, and helped us navigate the area (canalside, restaurant suggestions, and where to get the best wings!). We did the breakfast upgrade like other reviewers mentioned, which was a tremendous value. The harbor area of Buffalo is developing nicely, and very active with locals as well as visitors. We found a terrific Italian restaurant downtown - Tappo - which was walking distance from The Lofts. Had excellent food, and all wine bottles were priced at $15 - enjoyed a lovely rooftop meal there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family friendly

Posted Aug 1, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the Lofts on Pearl. The rooms are huge a comfortable. My husband and I were traveling with our teen boys and out two year old son. They gave us a pack and play for our room. Everyone was happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Fully furnished with extras. Great for families

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Exterior not aesthetically pleasing bit the interior makes up for it. Enjoyed the stay. Great food. Great location. Look forward to returning.