Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, Pa

Nice hotel within walking distance to city.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: I liked how it was centrally located. I liked the old-time feel. Not part of a national chain.
Cons: I think the heating/cooling system could use some work.Also a more comfortable seating arrangement.
Location: We walked to the Theodore Roosevelt Inaugural National Historic Site. We went up to the 25th story of City Hall. Open for free for sight seeing.
We really enjoyed this hotel. It is centrally located so you can park your car, put on your walking shoes and go! The staff was very nice and accommodating. The person at the desk always greeted us as we came in or as we left. The room was very nice for a small family, as we are. The heating/cooling was a challenge. It seemed to either be really cold or stuffy. But we got around that by allowing it to be chilly, turning on the gas fireplace, and snuggling under a blanket. Unfortunately, the sofa is leather, my least favorite. The kitchen is nice, especially for anyone wishing to cook...but with the pub next door (where you will get a percentage off) I don't know why anyone would want to! There are no frills on this site - no gym, no pool. But with all the walking you could do, you won't need a gym. Our room would sleep 5 comfortably and I commented to my husband that it would be perfect for a group of close friends whom do not wish to spend a lot of money. I hope this helps!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ssudi Arabia

Nice in great location

Posted Aug 26, 2016
We liked the hotel as it is convenient to all shops and restaurants. Our issue was only assignment of rooms with good view. We had a terrible view. Everything else went great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buffalo

Good

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Clean spacious rooms and helpful staff. 30 min drive to Niagara Falls (no uber in buffalo so rent a car in advance)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Very cool room, excellent breakfast, awesome bar next-door. Room could've been cleaner, but otherwise we had a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Claudia J from Moorpark, CA

A+++. I could live here: it is that nice!!!!

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
These lofts are more like a full size apartment! Fabulous decor, comfortable beds and pillows, fireplace in the wall, extra size bathtub, gorgeous glass vessel sinks, full size kitchen with a granite island, large fridge, 12 foot ceilings with exposed vents (new). The designers thought of everything! We stayed an extra night because I didn't want to leave. I could actually downsize and live there. (But in my town).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hidden gem in the city

Posted May 1, 2016
This place was awesome. the staff was very courteous. The only thing I didn't like, was that the beds were not very comfortable .
4 out of 5
by Hugo I from Cincinnati

Good option in BUffalo

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice surprise. Room is Big and stylish
3 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location with plenty of room.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Spacious. Two full bedrooms, separate desks and a full kitchen.
Location: The lively brew pub next door has good beers and food. It is also associated with the hotel and offers free breakfast and discounts for guest
The staff was very pleasant and I enjoyed the idea of a full kitchen, although there was nowhere nearby to stock it. The rooms were fairly clean, but the walls and doors were scuffed and marked; and there were a number of obvious space repairs in the drywall. There was a tear in the leather sofa and more than a few molding elements were knocked loose. The fireplace was a nice touch, but I couldn't figure out how to start it. It is a very small boutique which meant it was quiet, although I did feel like I was the only person there other than the guy at the front desk. I think that with a good thorough clean, a little handyman effort, and a quick overview of what's around at check in, this could be a gem of a property.