Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a short stay

Posted Jun 1, 2017
I stayed here for a small time. I think it was good. Recommended for travelers on this road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Convenient location

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Convenience to the points of interest I had & to the thruway. Stores & restaurants are close by. Price was good, too.
Cons: Everything needs updating & paint job! Many doors on other rooms had large chips in the wood. The curtains in my room needed to be hung up right.
Location: This hotel is right off the thruway; a few restaurants, Wal Mart & gas stations are close.
First impressions are important! The front door needed a good wash or paint job, so that was an immediate "turn off" for me! Checking in was easy as I made prior arrangements; the lady at the desk was very nice. The key I was given did not open my room door; had to go back to the office for help. The lady came back to my room with me to give the door a try, too. Even she couldn't open it! She said many doors were old & warped. Not a good thing to say...shouts out that the place hasn't been kept up & shabby! Got another room, however, and she was helpful. This room was OK, but really could have used updating. The carpet had spots, the bathroom sink needed to be replaced as it was all brown & worn around the drain and the bath tub probably could have used a good dose of Draino as it took forever to drain after my shower. Even the shower curtain rod needed a new cover. There must have been damage on the wall behind the door at one time as there was a piece of non matching wallpaper slapped up there. It's little things like this that either make or break the atmosphere. The bed was comfortable, TV worked fine, Wi-Fi didn't work in the room - that was OK as I was only spending a very short time in the room & just stayed the one night. Checking out was fine. I probably wouldn't stay here again - but it was cheap & just one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We're glad you had a positive interaction with the staff at the property. Thank you for choosing Motel 6!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
We had to change rooms due to yellow jackets in the room. The faucet for the shower were loose. The room was old and dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Owner, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Low cost place to stay

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Price
Location: The hotel is not to far off the highway or shopping centers. You just have to drive a bit to get to it.
The place is just a bit out of the way, but worth looking into if you are on a budget for your travels. Helpful staff, clean room,
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Very cold room. Thin blanket. Bed was old and worn out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by T. Edwards, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We will make the staff aware of your concerns.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was pretty good and mostly clean. We did find anew open container of moldy dog food under the bed. Other than that, it was fine. The room was clean, the people at the front desk were polite and helped us make arrangements for a taxi when we needed it. The overall experience was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel is close to a NFL stadium and college

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Other convenience of being close to a NFL stadium and college nothing
Cons: remodeling is long over due
Location: New Era Stadium - Buffalo Bills
Had three rooms with friends, furniture has been around for a while showing of age and abuse from other tenants, carpets were all well worn, Some rooms had half the lights working, microwave oven & refrig in 1 of 3 rooms. One room had to be changed due to broken toilet, when the other had a soft floor, water damage perhaps
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel was clean, $110.00, Should have made my bed.

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Went to see the Pat's play in Buffalo. Motel is convenient to Venue, But that is why it's way over priced. Friendly staff. We stayed two nights, We went to the game, When we got back no maid service had been done. They put a new roll of TP in the holder, But did not Vacuum and beds were left unmade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Front desk lady was very nice and helpful. Room and clean and comfortable.
Cons: Ice machines and vending machines closer to other rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels