Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Bad Management

Posted Jun 17, 2017
I stayed in this hotel for one night and used my Debit card to pay the safety deposit amount of $50. It has been almost over three months and they still haven't refunded it. I contacted them for more than seven times through mobile and sent over two emails and they replied to me saying that the amount has been released. They included a receipt to show the released amount but that was not related to my debit card number.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget friendly

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Microwave in addition to the fridge
Cons: Remove carpet and replace with vinyl strip flooring
Location: Really close to Galleria Mall
This was a good choice for Canadian shoppers to stay for the weekend when you just want a clean place to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel close to major roads and shopping

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Very easy to locate from the airport. Quiet location, back from the road.
Cons: Update the lobby
Location: Walden Galleria, is literally within sight, close to major roads going to Niagara Falls, UB and the city.
The room quite spacious and nicely decorated. It was clean and had all the amenities described.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Affordable comfortable stay

Posted May 20, 2017
We stayed at the hotel for two nights. The location is perfect with many restaurants and shops around. i The room was very clean, carpets smelled fresh, bathroom spotless. My main concern is the height of the bed, too high especially for elderly guests and children. The sink is outside the room; I understand it is meant to serve in the kitchenette as well, but this is not convenient when using the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Nice room great price close to everything

Posted May 18, 2017
Can't beat it for the price.very clean.was in the area for training stayed the night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good experience

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Nice clean and quiet hotel for good rate.
Spent two days here going to major shopping mall and big box stores. Good restaurant within walking distance and several couple blocks away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
No staff at the front desk. 2 days my room didn't get cleaned Door key didn't work twice
5 out of 5
by Jeoffrey

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Brian or Dennis on sunday was absolutely outstanding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: It was close to the airport and very clean
Location: It is very close to Walden Galleria- I stopped by there for dinner
The hotel room was very spacious. I was only staying the one night to catch a flight from Buffalo Airport early in the morning. The staff were very nice and helpful. The location was very close to the airport, which was great at 4:30am .
5 out of 5
by Karen

A very decent place to stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
I was not expecting this hotel to be as nice as it was. Although there are no frills, it was very clean and the property appears to be well-managed. My room was spacious, L-shaped with a small sitting area (table, chairs). The bed and pillows were comfortable. Check-in was quick and smooth. Check out on Sunday morning of St. Patrick's Day weekend took longer, as the staff appeared tired and perhaps suffering the aftereffects of celebration? However, there was no actual problem with check out or the bill. One easy upgrade they might consider offering would be to provide coffee in the lobby. Overall, I was quite satisfied with these accommodations.