Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

1st time in Buffalo

Posted Jul 24, 2016
close to airport, quiet neighborhood, comfortable bed and good size room. The price is right.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good basic hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location and price and pretty clean rooms.
Cons: Paint, repair and clean up bathtubs. Showers were good.
Convenient location, comfortable beds, pleasant staff, BUG in shower curtain! Adequate breakfast. Could be updated and painted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Your feedback is most useful to us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: It was conveniently located.
Cons: It was totally inconvenient that sometimes my key worked and sometimes it didn't work. Had to get back in car and drive around to front desk.
Front desk folks were very pleasant and helpful. Upon check in after a little bit, the airconditioner didn't work, but within a few minutes we were put into a new room, a small suite with no extra charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
we are sorry for the inconvenience. thank you for your review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Use of Toxic cleaning chemicals causes problems.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: see above
Location: Very convenient to almost anywhere in the Buffalo area.
Use of Toxic cleaning chemicals exacerbates allergies in nose and eyes. This is a common problem in many other motels. Staff were pleasant and helpful, beds comfortable. A comfortable lounge chair would have been greatly appreciated, along with a proper desk chair for work. Free Breakfast was OK but not very appetizing. Canned eggs and greasy sausage barely edible, but cereal, waffles, coffee, sweat rolls, etc. all good. Also could use some generic kleenex. I had to use toilet paper to blow my nose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by fdm, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bradford, PA

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Location!!!! It was across the street from the Buffalo Airport!
Cons: More advertising online.
Location: Buffalo Airport is across the street; McDonalds was nearby.
A smaller hotel with nice rooms, that were very quiet! Very close to the Buffalo Airport and they do provide a shuttle to the airport frequently. Very pleasant and informative staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Quality Inn Buffalo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are currently are doing more improvements after the summer season. We will be advertising online frequently. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best Wishes, Quality Inn
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Quality Inn at Buffalo Airport

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Convenient to highways. Economical.
Cons: Come on--put refrigerators in the rooms.
Location: Buffalo has a lot of museums and parks. It has several Frank Lloyd Wright houses and other buildings. There is a lot of history in Buffalo.
We stayed at the Quality Inn while visiting relatives in Buffalo. The Quality Inn is, of course, not top drawer, but was clean, safe, and convenient. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. It is convenient to both the airport and the Buffalo highway system. We did have problems with our first room, and the staff was very, very helpful in addressing them--resulting in them moving us to another room, quickly and efficiently. The rooms do not have refrigerators, which I think are a big negative these days. (We have stayed in 2 other Quality Inns on this trip, and they had them.) This is the only real negative that I can see. If your need is for a clean, economical place to stay in Buffalo, this is a good choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Quality Inn Buffalo, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope that you use us again in the near future. We are constantly improving our product and services for other guests in the future. Quality Inn Staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel - great staff!

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast. Helpful and friendly staff.
Cons: Strong wifi signal around the whole hotel.
Location: McDonald's in the same block, Starbucks in the next block and the airport is across the road.
This hotel is very convenient for the airport - I walked from door to door in about 5 minutes. The room itself was fine. The bed very comfortable. The staff were all very friendly - reception staff were willing to share a joke and a smile, which is always a big plus for me - and the free breakfast was a good way to start the day. My only complaint - not really a complaint, more a grumble - about the hotel was the internet quality. I was in a room numbered in the 400s and found it difficult to get a strong wifi signal. The signal was very strong in the reception area but not in my room. Other than that one little grumble, the hotel was fine. I would like to point out one thing from the description on Expedia - the list of amenities mentions both a free airport shuttle and a free area shuttle. This is not quite correct - the hotel only has a free airport shuttle.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Navi Kang, Hotel Management
Thank you Peter! I hope you had a wonderful stay with us. Let us know whenever you coming back to Buffalo, it was a pleasure to have you staying with us.
2 out of 5
by Rhonda from illinois

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The Staff was great, very professional. The rates should be much lower. It's a 2 star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Navi Kang, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are consider a 3 star for the reason we have Car Rental Services at our hotel for our business travelers. It's the important amenities to have.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Good quality for an Inn, clean and friendly staff. very convenient when flying out of the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by FDM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, our stay had the pleasure to serve your needs at our hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Nice hotel and area close to where i planned to go

Posted Apr 24, 2016
I will definitly come back and it was a nice stay, the staff member were so helpful, they changed my room because the internet service was slow. Thankyou
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by FDM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It was our pleasure to have you staying at our hotel.