Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beds are hard

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The bed was very hard other than that excellent. Full hot breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
We were only in the room for five hours....early AM flight home. Rooms were nice and comfortable and very, very close to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Very dated and in need of some TLC

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Rooms are not well insulated for sound. The price for parking was higher that the price in the online ad. It took nearly an hour and three phone calls for the shuttle to pick us up from the airport and its literally across the street.
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Navi Kang, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the review.
2 out of 5
by Kenneth

Insects in bed and no real cleaning

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
I was disturbed about the quality of the room. I paid for a long stay and got what I thought was the worst room in terms of appearance (holes and cracks in the wall and in the ceiling) and cleanliness. They did not change the sheets or pillow cases and even though they said no pets, I was bothered by falling insects, probably from the holes in the drywall and one huge tick in bed. The vacuum cleaner was used as a doorstop only when two maids came to clean. The bathroom was sprayed, but again mold on the walls was not taken care of. Front desk despite being there at the desk did not answer the room phone when the door to the back was wide open and broken making it cold in the room. Front desk refused to give change for laundry and sold generic brand laundry detergent. Very bad lighting in parking lot except for lights near McDonalds.
5 out of 5
by Carl

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Facility was not as clean as I would like, but the staff was wonderful, the room was VERY comfortable and VERY quiet!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Navi Kang, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie, ON

Decent hotel across from airport

Posted Mar 10, 2017
This is out 4th time staying at this hotel the night before catching an early flight. Stay and park rate is great. Comfy beds, good water pressure. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Quality Inn Buffalo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the review.
4 out of 5
by Edward

Good value and location

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
We were able to take advantage of a reduced rate that was offered. The room was comfortable, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast was good-even included eggs and sausage. The only negative thing was the towels- they were clean, often stained with makeup, etc that did not come off when they were washed. Also there were many very tiny ants in the bathroom on the floor, but may have been due to the heavy rains, and then the extreme cold outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Navi Kang, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Rough room condition

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness, room upkeep.
Location: Adjacent to the airport.
Room was in rough condition. Bathroom door did not close fully (catches at bottom). Bathroom was not in a clean condition. Paper thin walls--loud neighbor all night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Remodel
Location: Close to Thru-way and Airport.
Hotel was very run down, the room had a smell to it. The bed sheets had stains on it. The walls where thin, I could hear the person in the next room snoring.