Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vestal, NY

tennis team trip to Buffalo

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cons: Please read above.
Our tennis team was staying overnight in Buffalo because we were playing 2 matches on Saturday and 2 on Sunday and live in the Binghamton area. We had 4 rooms booked through Expedia. I can not believe we paid close to $200 a night for this hotel. The bathrooms were old, outdated and gross and the towels were thin and rough. The temperature control in our room said it was 60 but it was at least 72-74 and some said that their rooms were freezing. There was no elevator. We had to lug all of our bags up a flight of stairs. There was barely any hot food available in the morning for breakfast and the front desk person who checked us out was obviously hung over, miserable and unpleasant. The only positives are the fact that there was a refrigerator in the room and the beds were comfortable. We will not be staying here ever again. Possibly not at any other Quality Inn. Really an unpleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Over charges

Posted Aug 2, 2016
They over charged me more than 2x what the cost should have been. Theses charges included a daily withdraw for the night and the pending charges that was for the length of the stay. Cost should have been $ 342.16 but had $775.00 out the the hotel, left no money for gas, food, activities planned. When I called to see what was the issue, the person be came rude to me. This also happened to my other family staying there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillsborough

Nice, but not quite OK.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The guest rooms
Location: I was in Hamburg for a rally at the fairgrounds - the hotel is 5 minutes away,
The hotel is under renovation. While the new lobby is indeed nice, some of the guest rooms have still not been renovated. As such, they're well worn and should be renovated as soon as practical. For example, the faucet in our bathroom sink was not bolted tight to the sink - so you had to hold it down in order to turn water on or off.
4 out of 5
by DATTAPRASAD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Work in progress.

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: The price was right.
The hotel is in the process of receiving a face lift. The new lobby and public area will be great once it's done. The room was a bit tired looking, but clean.
4 out of 5
by John from Chicago, IL

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
I was driving from Vermont to Chicago and this location was just halfway. i wanted a low rate along with a good bed, clean room and decent bathroom/shower. The hotel is undergoing renovation and the lobby and free breakfast area were new. The room was clean, the King bed and pillows were great and the bathroom was refreshed, but the room had a somewhat stale odor. Also the new shower lacked any shelves to hold soap or shampoo- obviously needed. otherwise a decent place for the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Newly renovated

Posted May 25, 2016
This hotel is going through remodeling and what was completed was beautiful. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was great. I would recommend a stay at this quality location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and your patience with our renovations. We hope you come back and see the finished product!
1 out of 5
by John from Lindsay ontario

VERY DISAPPOINTED

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
very bad experience. booked through Hotels.com, 1st room very dirty, burn holes in bed sheet in a non-smoking room, cobwebs, hadn't been vacuumed for a long time, complained, moved to 2nd room, a little better, hotel was under renovation,not a good experience. I think that now you have cleared the land, you need to build a hotel.
3 out of 5
by Thomas from Dryden, NY

Great for cheap

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
For the price very good. Currently doing some major renovations as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
The website said there was a restaurant! No restaurant. Coffee maker not working. Asked for a new one. Never got one. Tub and sink had cracks. Dim lighting. Heat light in bathroom was replaced with a standard light bulb.