Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester, ny

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Staff was pleasant. Room was nice. Overall it is one of the best place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Construction. May be better when done.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: Bathroom poorly laid out. No place to put your personal care items. Towels too far from tub. Hair on the tub and bathmat.
Location: Convenient to the NYS Thruway
Bathroom poorly laid out. No place to put your personal care items. Towels too far from tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Good stay for the weekend

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I usually stay here during the winter months when I go to visit my husband. I have no complaints. The staff is Nice. Friendly. Woke up on a Sunday morning battery was dead on my car Young lady working through front desk went out of her way assisting me and my children making sure we were ok until i was able to get a jump. Because I stay here so often what I won't do is pay the ridiculous summer rates they charge. But when the rooms are 80 and under i have no problem staying there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not stay here again

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: the personnel there is nothing more to add I a having difficulty submitting this review because I have no more to add here
Cons: the room was VERY warm when I arrived; the refrigerator made noise ALL night; the bathtub was TERRIBLE; I requested but was not able to change rooms; I was not informed about the construction on sight; the night of my arrival the taxi driver had a difficult time finding the entrance and kept driving around the building thus adding to the cost of my taxi trip; the people picking me up the following two days also had difficulty finding the entrance
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great aside from two small large issues.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Everything was great until I noticed the large gap under the door. I checked from the hallway, and was able to take a picture of about 90% of our room. With just a smartphone. Thankfully I noticed about ten minutes into our stay so I could put a towel in the gap. Second, no elevator! When I had my family's luggage loaded up on the cart, I had to leave it unattended to run back and forth to our room to get all the luggage to the second floor room. The staff were great! They were kind and cordial. They weren't at the front desk when I realized the door gap, and we were really tired, so I didn't wait.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

As long as you are drunk, it's probably fine.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Parking lot is an absolute mess due to construction and the staff was not helpful in suggesting where to park. There were stains on the sheets and our shower leaked. Directly outside of our hotel room there was carpet damage leading to a minor walking hazard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Room was clean and beds were comfortable.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
They were doing some construction on the parking lot but inside was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Bathrooms need remodeling & cleaning

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Good experience. Staff was nice and very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: We ordered pizza and we only knew about the pizzeria because of the front desk
I rented a room with a queen bed. The staff was very professional and helpful. The hotel was very clean. The breakfast was great and fresh and the staff again were very pleasant. Excellent customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay for the price

Posted Sep 3, 2016
We went to Mickey Rats beach club to hear a band and needed a place to stay for one night on Aug 20 2016. The outside of hotel has received some fixing up , you can tell it is an older building. It was clean inside and out. The front lobby was still under a bit of construction. Our room was clean, there were some spots needed a little TLC, some paint touch ups etc...very minor. The bathroom didn't have a fan, but otherwise it was a comfortable stay. The air worked great, the bed was comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was good. They have 24 hour coffee and juice available which was nice. The front desk clerk (owner, manager possibly?) was very very welcoming and accomodating, helped us with directions and a cab company and spent as much time as needed to answer some questions we had etc....told us to dial 0 at any time to reach him if needed