Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

As long as you are drunk, it's probably fine.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Parking lot is an absolute mess due to construction and the staff was not helpful in suggesting where to park. There were stains on the sheets and our shower leaked. Directly outside of our hotel room there was carpet damage leading to a minor walking hazard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Room was clean and beds were comfortable.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
They were doing some construction on the parking lot but inside was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Bathrooms need remodeling & cleaning

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Good experience. Staff was nice and very helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: We ordered pizza and we only knew about the pizzeria because of the front desk
I rented a room with a queen bed. The staff was very professional and helpful. The hotel was very clean. The breakfast was great and fresh and the staff again were very pleasant. Excellent customer service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay for the price

Posted Sep 3, 2016
We went to Mickey Rats beach club to hear a band and needed a place to stay for one night on Aug 20 2016. The outside of hotel has received some fixing up , you can tell it is an older building. It was clean inside and out. The front lobby was still under a bit of construction. Our room was clean, there were some spots needed a little TLC, some paint touch ups etc...very minor. The bathroom didn't have a fan, but otherwise it was a comfortable stay. The air worked great, the bed was comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was good. They have 24 hour coffee and juice available which was nice. The front desk clerk (owner, manager possibly?) was very very welcoming and accomodating, helped us with directions and a cab company and spent as much time as needed to answer some questions we had etc....told us to dial 0 at any time to reach him if needed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vestal, NY

tennis team trip to Buffalo

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cons: Please read above.
Our tennis team was staying overnight in Buffalo because we were playing 2 matches on Saturday and 2 on Sunday and live in the Binghamton area. We had 4 rooms booked through Expedia. I can not believe we paid close to $200 a night for this hotel. The bathrooms were old, outdated and gross and the towels were thin and rough. The temperature control in our room said it was 60 but it was at least 72-74 and some said that their rooms were freezing. There was no elevator. We had to lug all of our bags up a flight of stairs. There was barely any hot food available in the morning for breakfast and the front desk person who checked us out was obviously hung over, miserable and unpleasant. The only positives are the fact that there was a refrigerator in the room and the beds were comfortable. We will not be staying here ever again. Possibly not at any other Quality Inn. Really an unpleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Over charges

Posted Aug 2, 2016
They over charged me more than 2x what the cost should have been. Theses charges included a daily withdraw for the night and the pending charges that was for the length of the stay. Cost should have been $ 342.16 but had $775.00 out the the hotel, left no money for gas, food, activities planned. When I called to see what was the issue, the person be came rude to me. This also happened to my other family staying there.
3 out of 5
by mike from LISLE


Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillsborough

Nice, but not quite OK.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The guest rooms
Location: I was in Hamburg for a rally at the fairgrounds - the hotel is 5 minutes away,
The hotel is under renovation. While the new lobby is indeed nice, some of the guest rooms have still not been renovated. As such, they're well worn and should be renovated as soon as practical. For example, the faucet in our bathroom sink was not bolted tight to the sink - so you had to hold it down in order to turn water on or off.