Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

It was where the other people were staying......

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Breakfast included
I was in the Buffalo area for funeral. The other family members were staying here and my wife wanted to be together with them. The halls smell of old, stale cigarette smoke and mold. The rugs are stained, the room needs to be dusted and the doors to the bathroom needs to be replaced. The door has been painted but is all scuffed up like a large dog was trying to scratch his way out. The room also smelled of old smoke and mold. The breakfast in the a.m. was a plus. I guess that it was an ok $80/nt hotel but I'd rather pay $180 and enjoy my stay. It was what I expected, but not much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yaphank NY

Great for attending professional sport games.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Close to Buffalo Bills stadium.
Cons: Carpet, painting etc.
Location: Attending Buffalo Bills game.
Overall was good. Needs new carpet and paint. Needs fixing up. Was nice to have a bar in it. After game , it was good to warm up with a few drinks and walk to your room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review, Susan! We're glad you enjoyed our convenient location and amenities during your stay. Come back and see us again next season!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York,NY

Exceptional customer service

Posted Dec 30, 2015
The staff was very helpful and nice....My son-in-law had to be rushed to the hospital... The front desk called the ambulance and they can within two minutes.....The staff was genuinely concerned and requested update information about my son-in-law's condition...everything was fine and we extended our stay...Great place and excellent staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for a glowing 5-star review, Vida! On behalf of our entire staff, we hope that your son-in-law has recovered and that your entire family enjoyed a warm and happy holiday season. We welcome you to come back and see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Decent hotel for a few nights stay. Hotel was a little out-dated but overall fairly decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review, Cass! We hope you come back and spend another few nights with us soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review, Cass! We hope you come back and spend another few nights with us soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg NY

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff curtesy Room Cleanliness
Location: City of Buffalo is very interesting and has many interesting venues
Staff was nasty and not helpful when we complained about our room being cleaned only one time over a 4 day stay Cleanliness was bad
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
We apologize for your displeasure, Tom. As a staff guest service is our top priority, so you can understand why such an experience is deemed unacceptable. You can be assured that we will be working very hard to ensure that all service issues are resolved and prevented in the future, as a direct response to receiving your feedback. We appreciate the honesty of your review and hope that you return in the future for a more pleasurable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Over our 4 night stay the room was only cleaned 1 time. after the first time we told the manager and asked that we get more towels. OK things happen. After the second time when I went to the desk the manager said that he didn't have to listen to our complaints and he was extremely rude to both myself and my wife. While my wife was at the desk another visitor came down to the desk and asked for a roll of toilet paper. Where is the housekeeping staff? There were unmarked vehicles parked in H/C parking spots and the manager told us he couldn't do anything about that. My wife is handicapped and we have a handicapped sticker on our vehicle. They night manager (a young snotty white man) the Saturday after Christmas was rude and very unprofessional. He didn't want to hear about our issues. That is incorrect. We are the customers and that seems to be the kind of answer you get today when you have a legitimate complaint and the management doesn't want to deal with it. We have stayed there many times before but never again We want to make sure the correct individual is pointed out as there was a young black man there that seemed to be polite and embarrassed by the actions of the other person.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
We appreciate the honesty and depth of your review. Our staff offers you a sincere apology for the treatment you received. As guest service and happiness is our top priority, you can see why such an experience is deemed unacceptable. You can be assured that your comments are highly regarded, and we will be working hard to resolve all service issues as we continue to strive towards growth and improvement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Close to where our party was had abgreat time. Had a good continental breakfast. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We're glad you enjoyed your time at our hotel, and we can't wait to see you back again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We're glad you enjoyed your time at our hotel, and we can't wait to see you back again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Hotel underwent some updating but shower still shows its age.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you back again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Alright for one night

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was very loud. Several people yelling in the hallway throughout the night. The hotel room didn't feel clean. The bar/lounge area was a nice addition. The breakfast was standard. We asked the front desk for extra towels but didn't receive them. We had to go back down to the front desk an hour later to get them ourselves.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2015 by Scott, Hotel Management
So sorry to hear that you had to deal with noisy neighbors! However, I'm glad that you enjoyed the bar and had an overall pleasant nights stay. We value your feedback as we continue to grow and improve.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

On-Site Bar

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Rooms are nice, staff is nice, location is great.
Cons: CLOSE DOWN THE BAR, clean it up and make it a nice restaurant.
When the on-site bar/restaurant closes at 4am ALL OF THE IGNORANT DRUNKS TAKE THE PARTY OUT INTO THE HALLS AND THE ROOMS. They stay at the hotel and are extremely loud (screaming, yelling, swearing and laughing) in the halls, parking lot and in the rooms. You will get a wake up call at 4 am weather you want it or not. When we went into the so called restaurant (really just a nasty bar), we saw several health code violations and left immediately.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by Mihir, Hotel Management
Dear Diane, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your experience at the bar on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with the bar owners to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Hamburg. Kind regards, Mihir patel General manager Quality Inn 7166490500