Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Highland Mills

Nice from outside

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Cons: Update rooms. The bathroom was way outdated and the fixtures did not wok well. Make sure the door locks.
Look good on the outside. The rooms are a bit outdated and my door would not lock. I realized the door was not working after I went outside the next morning and just pushed the door open. I would say it was more of a 2 star hotel.
2 out of 5
by Daniel from Vero Beach, FL

Expected more from Ramada.

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Place has seen better days. Rooms were smelly, stained carpet, leaky shower. Exercise room a joke. Served rice soup for breakfast, bagels old...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good price, Friendly staff

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Amazing staff, very warm and helpful. Quick check and check out.
They did not have toothpaste in the bathroom. Their breakfast was also average, only carbs and sugars with no protein. Don't think it should be called a breakfast if it is only bread, sweet cereal, and french toast (which is also sweet). Everything else was great.
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Columbus, OH

Ok place.

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Continental breakfast was tasty. Third floor room looked like an old office and ac/heater was loud! Second floor room was nicer with quiet ac. Staff was friendly but a bit slow when checking in and out. Pleasant area. Close to UB campus. Exercise room was in disrepair both days.
3 out of 5
by Howard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Judith from Rochester, New York

Convenient

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
My daughter was having a baby at a nearby hospital and it was the perfect place to sleep. Quiet and safe when I came and went late at night. M
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Convenient hotel close to airport and Buffalo

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: The restaurant "Embers" was great for watching sports.
Cons: Update the rooms.
Location: Convenient to the airport and Buffalo University.
The hotel staff is friendly and welcoming, however the rooms need some updating. The bed was old and sagging and the rooms were very noisy. There was a bus full of ladies that had come down from Canada on a shopping trip that were partying well into the early hours of the morning. Since I had to work it was very difficult to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015
First room we entered there were stains on bedspread, the other bed didn't look freshly made. We ended up with a new room that was satisfactory. They did call to make sure we were happy. The breakfast in morning was disappointing and area was not the cleanest.
3 out of 5
by Frances from Schenectady, NY

Room for improvements

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
hotel staff at the front were very personable and helpful with information about the area surroundings, good places to eat at great restaurants. The condition of the room was just bearable with a noisy heater and bathroom that could use painting and updated fixtures. Also found out too late about discount room prices available to family members who have kids attending U Buffalo.