Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Oct 6, 2015
After a delay of 5 hours we landed and called the hotel about the shuttle. We were told not to worry that they would be waiting for us. The staff was great. They were so pleasant they made a very unpleasant day end on a good note. The staff in the restaurant was so nice. We came in late for dinner but we were still order from their light menu and it was delicious. Embers was a nice place to eat. The room was nice. The TV was excellent. I don't know where those negative reviews came from. We were able to use the shuttle to and from the wedding and it made a big difference for us. We would definitely stay here again when we come back to Buffalo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beni from קירית מוצקין

Simple hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Basic hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great front desk service, otherwise, meh

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful woman at the front desk! Otherwise, meh.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel room was pretty clean and good. It had 2 queen beds. For free breakfast they only serve waffles, sweets(muffins etc). You have to order and pay if you need eggs or sausages.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Waldemiar

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Naugatuck ct
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan

OK for the price but would not stay there again.

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Had to ask everyday for extra towels. TV remote was broken. Curtains falling loose from bracket. Breakfast was only coffee, tea, pastries, waffles, cereals, juices. No eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Aug 6, 2015
The surroundings were nice, but the room was not what I expected for a Ramada. There was hair in the tub and on the top bed sheet/comforter. The sheets were also not neatly done, it looked like someone had shoved them in a hurry. We were with another couple, and in their room they found two cockroaches. I understand it's a tough job to clean and keep things tidy because the cleaning staff probably gets measured for a certain amount of rooms to clean, but maybe they should consider taking a bit more time to keep things clean. Glad it was only one night we had to spend there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

close to the city

Posted Aug 2, 2015
This hotel is well situated and very comfortable, the physical hotel is great. However the staff not so much. We booked for 5 people and expected at most a cot for the 5th, however as soon as we checked in they said they may look for one. They never brought it to us and then said that they never send a cot for a 5th person. More so they also said its not allowed however hotels.com allowed us to book 5 people to this hotel. The manager Debbie was aggressive at first then actually gave us 20% on the booking, so not bad. The place is nice but this was off the walls ridiculous.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathleen from Long Island, NY

Could have been better

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk staff was very nice & friendly, 5*'s. Stayed here for just 2 nights. We returned after the first day out to find that no one every came to clean up the room. Beds were un-maid and all the towels we wet and in the tub to be changed out. Went down to the desk and again they were great. Asked for 4 new towels and coffee for the morning. However, we received only 2 towels, coffee but no creamers or sugar. Not cool.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Devendra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels