Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Chinyere

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, the hotel needs a complete renovation.
Location: Convenient location but horrible experience.
There were ants in the room. the toilet bowl malfunctioned, the wallpaper was pealing and there was no refrigerator in the room.
2 out of 5
by Johanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Orbitz
The only complaint our phone rang at 2:00am. Woke us all up. Went to answer it no one there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from getzville, NY

Nice room

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Room was ok. No fridge or microwave as mist give it to each room. Went to hotel restaurant not impressed. Limited menu . Ordered hamburger medium well and it came back well done and was crunchy on out side so overcooked.
1 out of 5
by Gihad

Dirty bed sheets

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
My room was dirty and not as I expected, bed sheets were not clean I asked them to change them but they didn't, i will not book again in the hotel
4 out of 5
by Sukhen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay only...

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at the reception desk were courteous and helpful. The Hotel exterior provided adequate parking, and looked to have been freshly painted. However, the windows and doors were covered in spiderweb, something that a simple inexpensive hosing down with a pressure washer would fix. It would definitely improve the initial impression. The hotel interior is dated. My room had a slight odor upon initial entry. The carpet was stained as well as one of the bed sheets. The bathroom although not dirty could use a little work. The room didn't make me feel like I'd just stay there to relax. This is a great location for visitors to UB, right outside the campus. Great for the short stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travel NIGHTMARE

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was horrible. My room was so close to the front desk and the restaurant I could hear everything! I heard everyone complaining about their rooms. My view from the window was a giant shrub and the AC unit. The fitness room had no AC. I asked to switch rooms and the front desk told me no because house keeping wasn't there. My room AC wasn't working but they did fix it. So it wasn't hot just freezing. I have stayed at much nicer hotels for less money. I travel frequently and have never been so unhappy. There was a musty stench in my room which you could tell they tried to cover it with febreeze.
4 out of 5
by Jeanie L. from Thornville Ohio

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful and polite. .. It really was nice having a Restaurant in the Hotel