Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Aug 6, 2015
The surroundings were nice, but the room was not what I expected for a Ramada. There was hair in the tub and on the top bed sheet/comforter. The sheets were also not neatly done, it looked like someone had shoved them in a hurry. We were with another couple, and in their room they found two cockroaches. I understand it's a tough job to clean and keep things tidy because the cleaning staff probably gets measured for a certain amount of rooms to clean, but maybe they should consider taking a bit more time to keep things clean. Glad it was only one night we had to spend there.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

close to the city

Posted Aug 2, 2015
This hotel is well situated and very comfortable, the physical hotel is great. However the staff not so much. We booked for 5 people and expected at most a cot for the 5th, however as soon as we checked in they said they may look for one. They never brought it to us and then said that they never send a cot for a 5th person. More so they also said its not allowed however hotels.com allowed us to book 5 people to this hotel. The manager Debbie was aggressive at first then actually gave us 20% on the booking, so not bad. The place is nice but this was off the walls ridiculous.
4 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Yaping

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york , queens

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Not That grade night time is lots of noice and small room it's not worthit for the price $ 185 to much .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ossining NY

Old hotel -- adequate, but no charm

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: reasonably quiet, reasonably maintained, reasonably friendly
Cons: would require a major facelift and redesign, probably not worth it--just keep the same course.
Location: good for university and nearby offices, but otherwise remote from the town
We had wondered about this place as it is so close to the University campus, so we stayed here this visit (while our child is a student). However, the hotel has nothing to do with the university. Seems to be a relic of the sixties, with some attempts at maintenance, so it is reasonably clean and maintained, but signs of age are everywhere. However, it would be a nice place for a wedding or such gathering, as it has a beautiful gazebo and lawn, and a semi-permanent tent set up.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Location.
Rooms clean, well maintained. The hallways smelt a bit damp.
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice and pleasant stay.

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and pleasant stay. Little far from Niagara Falls. But still distance wasn't matter in Buffalo Traffic.
2 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by teressa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Would not recommend

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located to our destination.
Cons: Better staff and management. Improved facilities, updated rooms, better restaurant.
Location: We were traveling on business, we went from our hotel to the destination, did not sightsee.
The room was small and worn. The heater sounded like a lawnmower. The walls were so thin that we could clearly hear our neighbor's conversation. The room advertised 2 queen beds. The beds did not seem queen size, we have a queen bed at home and these beds were noticibly smaller. There were kids running thoroughout the halls screaming all night. When we advised the hotel management, they were very polite but did nothing to attempt to solve the problem. The food at the restaurant was terrible, and the "Hot" breakfast consisted of a toaster and waffle iron.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Ramada not up to standard. Very disappointing

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. Need to clear the snow around the parking area and all entrances.
Location: Close to university of Buffalo, away from shopping centres and restaurants.
Washroom needs upgrades. Faucets old. Did not get continental breakfast as confirmation indicated which ended at 10am (staff indicated it is untill 11am). Refill stopped before 10am. Air conditioning electrical wires stuck out from under unit.