Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good centr location.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Nice but really loud traffic from the thruway traffic. Other side much better. Request quiet side! Beds rather hard and uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Good room at reasonable cost

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Nice that they have a microwave in the room, as well as mini-fridge.
Cons: No coffee maker in room, no hotel restaurant (breakfast not included) and no cafe within walking distance. Be nice to have a coffee in the morning.
Location: We went fossil hunting at the Penn Dixie site. Cool place.
Two beds with plenty of space for my son and I on an overnight stop. Next time I would ask for a room on the side away from the highway, there was some noise from truck traffic in the rain, but nothing terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Cons: Coffee in the room would be good.
Clean, queit location. Room was spacious and good for one night stay! Fast internet too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

As expected from past reviews.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: convenient location for the things we wanted to do. Close to the falls and much cheaper.
Cons: Lighting in the room is poor. Not quite as the picture shows. Older hotel trying to improve.
Hotel not bad for the price. Expressway noise not as bad as some reviews stated but would try for the back side next time as most reviews suggested. Get a cleaner room if you leave a few dollars on the stand for the service each day. Pet friendly so if you are not into dogs, may not want to stay here even for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2015
The room was not very clean. The linens on one of the beds were dirty looking. We stayed 2 nights and the morning after the first night we asked that the beds be made and new towels placed. The beds just had the sheets pulled up and not neatly made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel, convenient to everything

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Very convenient to everything.
Staff was very friendly and helpful, room was clean and comfortable. If you are able ask for a room on the non highway side you should do so, we were able to get one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The Hotel served well for one night. They could have let us know that getting a meal after 10:30 pm was almost impossible. The windows were filthy. Only one pillow per person. Bad! One smelt like pooh. Front desk responded to my "how are you today" with a brusk " terrible". I am likely not return unless desperate. I am I Buffalo often. It was my first Red Roof Inn stay. Disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pocono Mts. Penna

Good value

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Good location, nice sized rooms, good pillows.
Cons: Only had coffee in the lobby for breakfast. Donuts or pastries would have been nice.
Stayed overnight after a Concert at the Stadium in Buffalo. Easy to get to, and close.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for an event at Ralph Wilson

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: location
Location: Close enough to Ralph Wilson to make it a good hotel if you are going to a Bills game or an event
Easy to get to from the highway, beds were comfortable, Denny's just down the road for breakfast, easy check in, very accommodating when we asked to be close to those we were travelling with. Rooms are not big but for one night it was a great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valparaiso, IN

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Great staff and clean rooms
Cons: Soundproofing. Could hear the highway and also the people in the next room with ease
After staying at the worst hotel of our vacation the night before (Super 8 in Kingston, NY), this hotel was a breath of fresh air. The hotel staff was on top of their game, I was asked if I needed a list of places to eat, offered my choice of rooms based on my needs. I felt like they truly cared about my needs and my comfort. If I ever find myself in this area again, I will make a point of staying here again. We were on vacation for nearly 3 weeks and stayed in tons of hotels of style and price and this was truly our favorite hotel of the entire vacation. The only issue you may have is from how close the hotel is to the highway. But the cleanliness of the room, and the kindness of the staff truly make up for it. Once I fell asleep, I did not wake up from the noise at all.