Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Does not have all the amenities just clean but simple room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Good hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2016
The staff are wonderful here the beds were comfortable and it is close to excellent restaurants. We will stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, NY

Good hotel for the money.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
I travel constantly for work, hotel was nice staff was really really nice. Accommodations were OK, the room could've used some repairs there was some paint and stuff peeling on the wall but overall was a good stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Hotel was adequate but in needed to be upgraded. The room was clean but the door lock did not work, there were some stains on the bathroom floor and the bathtub. Nothing major but it was below what we expected from Red Roof
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central PA

Great staff, decent room for the price.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Staff was great. Beds were comfortable. Shower pressure was awesome. Location and price are ideal.
Cons: Maintainence
Location: Grandson! Stadium is 10 minutes away. Shopping is close also. There's probably more but we spend our time with family.
As soon as we arrived, the desk staff was wonderful. There was a mix up with our booking, we were listed for two rooms. They were friendly, helpful, and efficient at resolving the problem. The room smelled odd but cleared after the heater ran some. It was not the cleanest or most maintained and updated room we've slept in, but it was clean enough, and comfortable. Both my husband and son remarked about how rested they felt in the morning. We will be back!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alison from Florida originall from Buffalo

NEVER AGAIN

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
I will NEVER stay at a Red Roof Inn again. First of all Sandy and Tina need to go to a customer service class, they care more about the men checking in than a family with a 6 month old.I was checking in a man came in and Sandy took him before she finished my check in. His shower did not work so she gave him a new room right away. The next morning we went to the front desk due to our heat and shower not working, Tina said she would have maintenance come and check it. But, yet they gave a grown man a new room right away. We had a 6 month old and Tina basically told us screw you. I guess with Sandy and Tina we had to be a man to get a new room. We had a BABY and yet they did not care, then later that day Cori called me and said she was giving us a new room due to them not being able to fix our room. So we had to move from 140 to 130. Cori was great to us, maybe Sandy and Tina need to learn from her. It was a last minute reservation, and the only hotel that had 4 days in a row. Trust me I would rather sleep in my car than be treated the way we were by Sandy and Tina. As I said if I were a man they would have gave me the world. It is pretty sad they did not care that we had a 6 month old with us, and we needed heat.Then we asked them to see a manager, and they said no one was available at the moment. Is this how all Red Roof Inns operate? As I said I wasted $300.NEVER AGAIN will I get treated like dirt at a Red Roof Inn.Thank you Sandy and Tina for an awful stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joplin, MO

Easy to find, good location

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Close to my sisters
For the price it was alright. Bathroom floor could have been cleaner. Other than that, it was acceptable.