Ratings based on 935 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

MOTEL, not a hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very disappointed in this MOTEL. I booked this "hotel" for a 3 night stay with my teenage daughters. I did not Realize that it is actually a MOTEL, not a hotel. We had to lug our luggage up a huge flight of outdoor wooden stairs. There was no refrigerator, no microwave, no coffee maker & no breakfast. The room was newly remodeled, but it was very BASIC & lacked most anything that would make you comfortable. In the morning I went outdoors to head to the 'lobby' and a man was out on our 'balcony' in his underwear smoking. The free coffee in the lobby came in the tiniest Styrofoam cups imaginable, which was just annoying that they couldn't even give u a whole cup of coffee. I cancelled my 2nd and 3rd night & moved over to Staybridge Suites in Amherst, which was FABULOUS. Lesson Learned.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Very close to UB

Posted Jul 24, 2016
For reasonable price you can spend night or two when you visitng your student at University at Buffalo. The hotel is located in walking distance from Norhythm Campus of UB. Free and fast Wi-Fi is a plus. Short drive (around 20 minutes ) from Niagara Falls.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: Professional development of staff
The Hotel staff was unprofessional and rude. Examples: I requested change of towels and garbage...they said it would take an hour. I waited then called them. They said they didn't have clean towels and they were being cleaned. I waited half a day. Later when I went to the lobby to get something, she was rude. The staff was playing loudly outside my door. There was a Murderer that was arrested in the hotel during my staff. I requested my money back or a voucher to the hotel next door and they refused...but showed my video footage of the arrest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable Stay Close to UB

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel doesn't feel like a motel. The room seems like it has been recently updated. Beds are comfy and the bathroom is quite modern. The location was really good. The walk in the UB campus was pleasant. There is a good restaurant in the neighboring Marriott. However, the sink in our room didn't work the whole time we were there. The maintenance people had to stuck a soap under the sink plug to keep it working. Coffee machine was a bit dirty too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jingyu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Laurie from Toronto

Pleasant stay at the Red Roof Plus, Amherst

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed here several times and I'm always impressed by the quality for price available at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alicia from Utica, NY

Good place to stay for a short trip! Pet Friendly!

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, quiet rooms. Friendly staff. LOVE that it's pet friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo

There were ants and bugs in our room.

Posted May 13, 2016
There were.bugs and ants in our room. We were switched to another room which was stink with smoke....We are non-smokers and had that on our intial reservation. We manage to purchase Airfreshner to spray out our room. I am wheelchair bound and cpuls.not go up the stairs to another room, so we were pretty much stuck there for several days. Besides that it was okay otherwise.