Ratings based on 925 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Very close to UB

Posted Jul 24, 2016
For reasonable price you can spend night or two when you visitng your student at University at Buffalo. The hotel is located in walking distance from Norhythm Campus of UB. Free and fast Wi-Fi is a plus. Short drive (around 20 minutes ) from Niagara Falls.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: Professional development of staff
The Hotel staff was unprofessional and rude. Examples: I requested change of towels and garbage...they said it would take an hour. I waited then called them. They said they didn't have clean towels and they were being cleaned. I waited half a day. Later when I went to the lobby to get something, she was rude. The staff was playing loudly outside my door. There was a Murderer that was arrested in the hotel during my staff. I requested my money back or a voucher to the hotel next door and they refused...but showed my video footage of the arrest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo

There were ants and bugs in our room.

Posted May 13, 2016
There were.bugs and ants in our room. We were switched to another room which was stink with smoke....We are non-smokers and had that on our intial reservation. We manage to purchase Airfreshner to spray out our room. I am wheelchair bound and cpuls.not go up the stairs to another room, so we were pretty much stuck there for several days. Besides that it was okay otherwise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very convenient to UB

Posted May 12, 2016
Not all staff are friendly and polite I guess you get what you pay for
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny (amherst)

Nice updated red roof inn plus

Posted May 5, 2016
Easy check in. Fresh towels (smelled like bleach). New soft pillows or firm. Right across the street from UB North. Close to malls and food. Safe location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Convenient, not clean and not feeling safe

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Free coffee at the lobby.
Cons: The staff. The front staff should be more welcoming. They should tell the housekeeping staff not to kick the doors to wake up the guests early.
Location: There are food places around. Convenient to free way access. Quiet neighborhood.
Will never recommend this hotel. Front desk staff did not even want to talk. It was like "take you key and get out". Room was reasonably clean though floor was sticky. House keeping staff was like trying to kick our door 3 times to wake us up early in the morning for his work. I had to tell him to come back because we were still sleeping.Then he never came back to clean our 2 rooms, even though he knew that we went out. Feeling unsafe because the door frame/dead bolt/lock damages really looked like it was kicked open before.
3 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Time

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Fun times.
4 out of 5
by George A.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Good 2 night stay, very clean, bed is comfortable