Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel I have stayed at!

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: everything, but the people are the best
Cons: maybe some lotion in addition to the shampoo and conditioner, thats the only thing i did not see...and if the store could carry hair gel
Location: great location near famous daves for ribs and applebees for everything else
I can not believe how great these people are at this hotel, one lady who cleans up around the lobby knows everybody by name and the manager Kimberly is so nice every time I have seen her for 2 weeks. The rooms are amazing for the price and i can not find one thing to complain about!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very fortunate we were not harmed.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Cons: Security on premise and proper training of hotel staff to protect their guests.
My wife and I have stayed at this location numerous times and sadly this will have been our last time. Generally we stay here the night before a Bills game. The location is convenient with great access to many restaurants. On the evening of this past Saturday, at approximately 11 pm, not more than 15 minutes after we had arrived at our room following dinner, a stretch limo pulled up right outside our window where upon too numerous to count youths immediately upon exiting the vehicle began to cause a commotion. In fact, better than 4 of these youths dressed in what can be described as nothing short of gang-bang attire stood right outside our window and made their prescence known. Immediately, the front desk was called to which nothing was done. As these individuals made their way into the complex (they had similar friends staying in one room next to us) matters got louder and worse. Numerous calls were made to the front desk to call the police and do something. The front desk clerk informed us that there is no security at the hotel and just her and that there was nothing she could do. The long and short of this is that the hotel puts its guests in harms way by not having security nor adequately training their staff to deal with situations such as these. Thankfully matters did not get worse.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoking in NON-smoking facility

Posted Oct 6, 2015
We arrived in this non-smoking facility to a smell of smoke in the bathroom and outside vanity areas. After calling the front desk to ask about smoking, they offered to come and put "air freshener" in our room. Really Marriott?? It was evident that customers ahead of us (and many based on the odor) have been smoking in the bathroom (where the only vent was). In fact, the shower curtain reeked of smoke. Hey Marriot?? Why not either enforce the rules, or change out the shower curtain??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from Ayr, ON

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
In almost every sense, it was a great experience. I wasn't there personally, but my wife and daughter were. They had in the past had some not so good experiences with Buffalo hotels. I had personally had very good experiences with Residence Inns by Marriott, and this one was exactly where they wanted to be in Buffalo. They really liked it. The only complaint was that there was no way to rent movies while there. That would have made the stay perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maximiliano from Venezuela

Excelente

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente ubicación y muy bueno en líneas generales.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maximiliano from Venezuela

Lo recomiendo

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Buena ubicación, el desayuno excelente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darrell from Atlanta

Convenient spot with great service

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great spot. The staff were spectacular. They were both efficient and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Close to everything

Posted Jul 2, 2015
We were there for a funeral but the staff made it a pleasant experience. The hotel was close to most amenities and it was close to the highway which was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by J from Niagara Falls

Galleria Residence Inn

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
A good friend was in town working for the day and we booked a room at the Galleria Residence Inn. The staff working when we checked in were VERY accommodating.. Made the overnight stay worth while. The location is very good, walked over to Famous Dave's for dinner. Another positive note is the Hotel's Pool and hot tub are open 24 hours, another reason to stay here. Room was Spacious, and mostly clean. The only thing that wasn't 100% fantastic is the this particular location feels pretty outdated, at least compared to other recently reno'd Residence Inn properties I've stayed at in the past year. All in all would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Girls shooping trip. Room was clean spacious and staff was friendly and helpfull. Pool well stocked with towels