Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not friendly

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Terrible, me and my family are Atlanta and visiting family and Buffalo, NY and they told my family they can't come in the hotel because I had more then 6 ppl in the room, and they sent my family away. They only ppl we had in the room stay was 4. The rest was just visit and I tired to explain that to the manager but all I got was nasty attitude, so we checked out and went some where else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to review your stay. Please accept my personal apology as well every assurance we will be working to address the service issues outlined in your review. Normally our staff does a terrific job of responding to our guests’ needs, and in your case that did not happen. We value your feedback and will use it to ensure we are more consistent in our service levels. I hope you will give us the chance to make it up to you at a future date. Yours in Hospitality Kathy Ramos General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent, inexpensive

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: kitchen , ability to cook my own food, not being forced to junk food all the time meals served monday to wednesday, continental breakfast
Cons: mattress quality
Location: close to highway and big mall
save by making your own meal, continental breakfast, and also, monday to wednesday evening, suprise meal in the lobby, which is pretty good, especially the chicken I usually don t review stuff, but this one is really worthed
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review of Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall. We are so pleased to read that you loved the food we serve, our convenient location which matched your needs perfectly and the fully equipped kitchen in your room. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Yours in Hospitality Kathy Ramos, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The place was excellent to stay.location is good

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Condition of our room was really terrible.dirty mugs in cabinets.dishwaaher was very poor.lots of rust in it.not properly cleaned like other residence inn we stayed.finger prints and hand prints on every door.towels very dirty.stove and refrigirator was in really bad condition.oil spots.we really disappointed by the cleaning issue.it was a 2 bedroom suite.but staff was really good.thats the big thing but they should check the rooms and everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your visit to our hotel. I am truly sorry your room [or suite] was not in the spotless condition it should have been when you arrived. We take the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously, so what you experienced is not typical for us. Our staff is 100% committed to providing fresh, clean accommodations for all of our guests, and I am sorry this was not the case for you. We are already taking steps to ensure oversights such as this do not happen again. I hope you will consider giving us a second chance the next time you are in our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

July 2016

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Rooms painted, furniture replaced. Clean rooms from top to bottom
Room was dirty. Coffee pot did not work and looked like it had not been cleaned from previous guests. Floors in bathroom dirty. Did not even want to sit on furniture, covered in stains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Clean hotel, friendly staff

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Hotel was very clean, staff was very polite... only down side is that it is close to the airport, so you hear the planes coming in. Would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

One night stay to visit Buffalo.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: The kitchen and living room make it more comfortable than just having a bed to sit on in a traditional room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: For shoppers, it is very close to the Walden Galleria mall. For history lovers, there are several museums and other attractions for a visit in Buffalo
Very convenient to visit Buffalo attractions or the Galleria Mall. Clean and comfortable rooms with a great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ontario

Good price value.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: None
Location: Close to Walden Galleria Mall and Burlington Coat Factory. Lot of places to eat out.
Nice, clean hotel. Staff was very friendly. The breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel I have stayed at!

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: everything, but the people are the best
Cons: maybe some lotion in addition to the shampoo and conditioner, thats the only thing i did not see...and if the store could carry hair gel
Location: great location near famous daves for ribs and applebees for everything else
I can not believe how great these people are at this hotel, one lady who cleans up around the lobby knows everybody by name and the manager Kimberly is so nice every time I have seen her for 2 weeks. The rooms are amazing for the price and i can not find one thing to complain about!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very fortunate we were not harmed.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Cons: Security on premise and proper training of hotel staff to protect their guests.
My wife and I have stayed at this location numerous times and sadly this will have been our last time. Generally we stay here the night before a Bills game. The location is convenient with great access to many restaurants. On the evening of this past Saturday, at approximately 11 pm, not more than 15 minutes after we had arrived at our room following dinner, a stretch limo pulled up right outside our window where upon too numerous to count youths immediately upon exiting the vehicle began to cause a commotion. In fact, better than 4 of these youths dressed in what can be described as nothing short of gang-bang attire stood right outside our window and made their prescence known. Immediately, the front desk was called to which nothing was done. As these individuals made their way into the complex (they had similar friends staying in one room next to us) matters got louder and worse. Numerous calls were made to the front desk to call the police and do something. The front desk clerk informed us that there is no security at the hotel and just her and that there was nothing she could do. The long and short of this is that the hotel puts its guests in harms way by not having security nor adequately training their staff to deal with situations such as these. Thankfully matters did not get worse.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoking in NON-smoking facility

Posted Oct 6, 2015
We arrived in this non-smoking facility to a smell of smoke in the bathroom and outside vanity areas. After calling the front desk to ask about smoking, they offered to come and put "air freshener" in our room. Really Marriott?? It was evident that customers ahead of us (and many based on the odor) have been smoking in the bathroom (where the only vent was). In fact, the shower curtain reeked of smoke. Hey Marriot?? Why not either enforce the rules, or change out the shower curtain??