Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wi

Rest stop on a long haul move trip

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Friendly staff, ample space ro park our moving truck, full kitchenette, more than we needed for a one night stay. Walking distance to restaurants and mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Kathleen, We are delighted you chose Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall for your stay. We work hard to meet and exceed all of our guests' expectations, and reviews like yours make it worthwhile! Thank you for your business, and we hope you will visit us again the next time you are in Buffalo. Yours in Hospitality, Kerry O'Kelly, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not friendly

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Terrible, me and my family are Atlanta and visiting family and Buffalo, NY and they told my family they can't come in the hotel because I had more then 6 ppl in the room, and they sent my family away. They only ppl we had in the room stay was 4. The rest was just visit and I tired to explain that to the manager but all I got was nasty attitude, so we checked out and went some where else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to review your stay. Please accept my personal apology as well every assurance we will be working to address the service issues outlined in your review. Normally our staff does a terrific job of responding to our guests’ needs, and in your case that did not happen. We value your feedback and will use it to ensure we are more consistent in our service levels. I hope you will give us the chance to make it up to you at a future date. Yours in Hospitality Kathy Ramos General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
We ended up not staying at all, the hotel was very run down and we found not overly clean, in the room there was a love seat that was very uncomfortable to sit on as it was a sofa bed that had seen better days. There were 4 of us booked to stay in the 2 bedroom suite, the hallway had a very terrible "trying to cover something up" antiseptic smell that you could smell in the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We do regret that we fell short of ensuring your complete satisfaction and for that we sincerely apologize. Our management team will re-emphasize our high standards of cleanliness with our housekeeping staff. It's our hope that you will reconsider so that we can provide you with an experience that meets your expectations. Yours in Hospitality Kathy Ramos General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located hotel suite

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
We really liked how large this hotel suite was with a kitchen as well as a seating area. That being said the room unfortunately smelled very strongly from the previous guest's cooking. Also being gluten free, breakfast was limited to only fruit and eggs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback about your stay at the Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall. We are happy to see your overall visit was pleasant and you liked our location and your room with a kitchenette. That being said, I regret the inconvenience you experienced due to the food odor that persisted in your room. I have alerted our housekeeping team with the same, so that they can take care of it. Thanks again, we hope to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you to the Buffalo area. Yours in Hospitality Kathy Ramos General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent, inexpensive

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: kitchen , ability to cook my own food, not being forced to junk food all the time meals served monday to wednesday, continental breakfast
Cons: mattress quality
Location: close to highway and big mall
save by making your own meal, continental breakfast, and also, monday to wednesday evening, suprise meal in the lobby, which is pretty good, especially the chicken I usually don t review stuff, but this one is really worthed
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review of Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall. We are so pleased to read that you loved the food we serve, our convenient location which matched your needs perfectly and the fully equipped kitchen in your room. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Yours in Hospitality Kathy Ramos, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The place was excellent to stay.location is good

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Condition of our room was really terrible.dirty mugs in cabinets.dishwaaher was very poor.lots of rust in it.not properly cleaned like other residence inn we stayed.finger prints and hand prints on every door.towels very dirty.stove and refrigirator was in really bad condition.oil spots.we really disappointed by the cleaning issue.it was a 2 bedroom suite.but staff was really good.thats the big thing but they should check the rooms and everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your visit to our hotel. I am truly sorry your room [or suite] was not in the spotless condition it should have been when you arrived. We take the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously, so what you experienced is not typical for us. Our staff is 100% committed to providing fresh, clean accommodations for all of our guests, and I am sorry this was not the case for you. We are already taking steps to ensure oversights such as this do not happen again. I hope you will consider giving us a second chance the next time you are in our area.
4 out of 5
by Louis from Virginia Beach

Another great and relaxing trip

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
always great to visit....
2 out of 5
by Daniel from Westbury

Uncomfortable Beds

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
The first room we were given seemed to be the room of last resort! The queen bed and the pull out sofa were extremely uncomfortable - for both you sank into the middle. These items definitely need to be replaced. We requested to be moved to another room the next day which they accommodated. The second room was marginally better. The Hotel needs an upgrade. On the positive side, the staff was friendly and helpful. The general amenities were good - the breakfast area, outdoor patio and pool. The surrounding area was quite convenient for restaurants and shopping as the Galleria Mall is close by.
4 out of 5
by Jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels