Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Finally!!!!! Our home away from home.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Love it the way it is
A top notch hotel when we do your cross broader visits. Very clean large rooms and a very attentive staff. Rooms are well appointed and beds very comfortable Well worth the money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lOUISVILLE, KY

close to airport

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: nothing that I would require
Location: plenty of thing to do in Buffalo
great staff and great room. GREAT BREAKFAST. Close to every place I wanted to go
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Lobby is the main attraction, the suit was just ok

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The lobby, garden area- dining hall, breakfast.
Cons: Get rid of the funky smell.
Location: There is a nice cheap Crackel Barrel restaurant within 5 minute walk, we had a really nice steak and my SO had Ruben sandwich.
All bells and no whistles. The lobby is nice and impressive, so is the garden room where we had breakfast. The room had a musky smell, it was really weird - everytime we returned, it smelled like someone just smoked in there. The bed was really squeaky. We stayed in the honeymoon suit, but it was not that romantic - I guess I expected more out of a hotel that was rated 4.2 on expedia. I'd give it 3 the most. Not sure it's worth the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel was great; very clean and comfortable. The decor was a little tacky and outdated but added to the overall charm of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gg

Nice hotal, great breakfast.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
I thought the hotal could have more ac outlets for phone, computer exctara
5 out of 5
by philip

Buffalo

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
The designer is either from Disney or Las Vegas. A bit over the top. The Internet was so slow I gave up. But, room was large and clean and we found a good Irish Pub down the road for dinner. Breal fast was good, too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
The continental breakfast was not good at all, the eggs didn't even tast like eggs and they were 86 coffee and OJ. The bar was only open until 11:00 on a Saturday night and there were two wedding parties. That was the only negative thing about it. Loved getting the Sunday paper at my door in the morning! That was a nice touch
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hospitality

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
nice affordable place to stay
4 out of 5
by Madeline

Pretty, but bad breakfast, and dirty shower.

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
We always stay at the Garden Place for events near home due to its convenience to the thruway. The shower grout had orange mold almost in the entire shower. The Jacuzzi tub had a few long hairs in in when we arrived. The breakfast was terrible. The selection looks great, but the eggs were very undercooked, and the waffle maker batter was like water, so those didn't work either. We ended up grabbing a cup of coffee (which was empty originally), and going elsewhere for breakfast. Considering how expensive this hotel is, I wish the shower was cleaner and the breakfast was better. The rooms are old, we could not figure out how to use our HDMI cable either. They are stuck in the 80s & 90s in a classy, vice city, scarface kind of way. We will probably only be returning if there is a special or something.
5 out of 5
by Dale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels